Faculty and Staff


 

Faculty

English

Dr. Elizabeth Battles
Professor of English,
Director of Wesleyan Honor Program
ebattles@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4906
Office Location: PMC 247

Dr. Linda Carroll
Professor of English,
lcarroll@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-7580
Office Location: PMC 251

Ms. DeeAnn Day
English Instructor
Director of Dual-Enrollment
dday@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4921
Office Location: PMC 246

Dr. Jeffrey DeLotto
Professor of English
jdelotto@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4909
Office Location: PMC 245

Dr. Price McMurray
Associate Professor of English
Department Chair
pmcmurray@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4905
Office Location: PMC 254

Dr. Whitney Myers
Assistant Professor of English
wmeyers@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4903
Office Location: PUMC 250

Dr. Stacia Campbell
Associate Professor of English
sdcampbell@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4907
Office Location: PMC 237

Dr. Carl Smeller
Associate Professor of English
csmeller@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4924
Office Location: PMC 249

Mass Communication

Dr. C. Benjamin Hale
Professor of Mass Communication, 1982
bhale@txwes.edu

Dr. Thomas D. Smith
Professor of Marketing and Mass Communication, 1989
tsmith@txwes.edu

Dr. Kay L. Colley
Assistant Professor of Mass Communication, 2008
E-mail: kcolley@txwes.edu

Dr. Carol Johnson-Gerendas
Assistant Professor of Communication
Program Coordinator of Liberal Studies
Email: cjohnson07@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-5832
Office Location: OC Armstrong hall 101

Dr. Douglas M. Nancarrow, Ph.D.
Professor of Intercultural Communications

Joe Brown
Professor of Theatre and Mass Communication
Dean of Freshman Success
jbrown@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-6520
Phone: 817-313-0993
Office: OCH #108
Profile

Terri Cummings
Associate Professor, Art
tcummings@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4273
Office Location: OC Hall 102

Bo Carter
Student Media Advisor
stcarter@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-7582
Office Location: OC Hall 103

French

Dr. Steven Daniell
Associate Professor of French
Dean of School of Arts and Letters
sdaniell@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4900
Office Location: PMC 256

Music

Dr. John Fisher
Department Chairman & Professor
Chairman, Piano, Theory, Composition
817-531-4978
817-531-4234
jfisher @ txwes.edu
Ann Waggoner 206

Dr. Ilka V. Araújo
Adjunct Professor
Music History, Appreciation, Piano
iaraujo@txwes.edu
817-531-4977
Ann Waggoner 207

Julie Whittington McCoy
Associate Professor
Voice, Opera, Diction
Ann Waggoner 205
817-531-4977
jmccoy @ txwes.edu

Ms. Christine Beason
Director of Instrumental Studies
Arranging & Horn
cbeason@txwes.edu
817-531-4971
Ann Waggoner 204

Dr. Jerome Bierschenk
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Choral Studies, Trumpet, Voice
jbierschenk@txwes.edu
817-531-4217
Ann Waggoner 203

Dennis Bubert
Adjunct Instructor
Trombone
dbubert@uta.edu
817-531-4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 202

Lou Carfa
Adjunct Instructor
Guitar, Bass Guitar, Keyboards, MIDI, and Jazz Ensemble
lcarfa@txwes.edu
817-531-4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 202

Jennifer Carr
Adjunct Instructor of Voice Soprano
Voice, Accompanist
jcarr@txwes.edu
817-531-4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 207

Keith Critcher
Adjunct Instructor
Coach, Accompanist
kcritcher@txwes.edu
817-531-5839
Ann Waggoner Annex 202

Michael Dailey
Adjunct Instructor
Guitar
mdailey@txwes.edu
817-531-4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 107

Joesph Davisson
Adjunct Instructor of Voice
Tenor
jdavisson@txwes.edu
817-531-4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 107

Eileen Downey
Adjunct Instructor
Coach, Accompanist
eidowney@txwes.edu
817-531-4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 202

Charles Hall
Adjunct Instructor
Bassoon
817-531-4992
682-597-5456
Ann Waggoner Annex 207

Maria Harman
Adjunct Instructor
Flute
mharman@txwes.edu
817-531-4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Jessica Koebbe
Adjunct Instructor
Piano
jkoebbe@txwes.edu
817-531-5833
Ann Waggoner Annex 302

Dong-ill Shin
Adjunct Instructor
Organ
dshin@txwes.edu
817-531-4992
817-282-7384
Organ Location:
Hurst United Methodist Church
521 W. Pipeline Road
Hurst, TX

Steve Merrill
Adjunct Instructor
Percussionist, Timpanist
stevemerrill3@gmail.com
817-531-4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 102

Hsinyi Wang
Adjunct Instructor
Cello
wang@txvms.com
817-531-4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Allison W. Ward
Adjunct Instructor
Soprano
817-531-4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 202

Alex Yeselson
Adjunct Instructor
Clarinet
ayeselson@txwes.edu
817-531-4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Religion and Humanities

Dr. Mark Hanshaw
Assistant Professor of Comparative Religious Studies, Chair
mhanshaw@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4910
Office Location: PMC 311

Dr. Gladys A. Childs
Visiting Assistant Professor of Religion
gchilds@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4296
Office Location: PMC 310

Dr. Lili Zhang
Assistant Professor of Religion
lilizhang@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4823
Office Location: PMC 307

Dr. Kendra Irons
Visiting Assistant Professor of Religion and Philosophy
kirons@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4917
Office Location: PMC 306

Dr. Bruce McDonald
Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Religion
bmcdonald@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4827
Office Location: PMC 305

Dr. Ron McManus
Professor Emeritus
rmcmanus@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4255
Office Location: EJW 317

Mr. Peter B. Colley
Associate Professor of Art
Phone: 817-531-4973
Skype: pb.colley
http://faculty.txwes.edu/pcolley
Office Location: AN 103

Ms. Kathryn Hall
Professor of Art
Phone: 817-531-4984
http://faculty.txwes.edu/khall
http://fivehorsestudio.com
Office Location: AN 102

Spanish

Amy Bell, PhD
Associate Professor of Spanish
ABell@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4932
Fax: 817-531-6503
Office: PMC 239

Theatre

Brynn Bristol
Instructor of Theatre Design
bbristol@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4925
Fax: 817-531-5867 - Please call before faxing
Office Location: Dan Waggoner Annex #101A

Jeanne Everton
Associate Professor of Theatre
jeverton@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-6572
Fax: 817-531-5867 - Please call before faxing.
Office Location: Dan Waggoner Annex #103

Richard Haratine
Adjunct Professor
rharatine@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-7546
Fax: 817-531- 5867 – Please call before faxing
Office Location: Law Sone Fine Arts, 7

Elizabeth King-Dubberly
Title: Adjunct Professor of Voice
edubberly@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4289
Fax: 817-531- 5867 – Please call before faxing
Office Location: Law Sone Fine Arts, Studio 2

Erica Maroney
Assistant Production Manager
emaroney@txwes.edu
Phone: 817 531-5867
Fax: 817-531-5867 – Please call before faxing
Office Location: Dan Waggoner Annex #100A

Dwight Sandell
Adjunct Professor, Stage Management
Fax: 817-531- 5867 – Please call before faxing

Bryan Stevenson
Assistant Professor of Theatre, Chair
Technical Director
bstevenson@txwes.edu
Phone: 817 531-4892
Fax: 817-531-5867 – Please call before faxing
Office Location: Dan Waggoner Annex #100B

Kristin Spires
Adjunct Professor, Voice
kspires@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4289
Fax: 817-531- 5867 – Please call before faxing
Office Location: Law Sone Fine Arts, Studio 1

Connie Whitt-Lambert
Professor of Theatre
cwhittlambert@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-5866
Fax: 817-531-5867 – Please call before faxing
Office Location: Dan Waggoner Annex #104

Joe Brown
Professor of Theatre and Mass Communication
Dean of Freshman Success
jbrown@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-6520
Phone: 817-313-0993
Office: OCH #108
Profile

 

Staff

Dr. Steven Daniell
Dean, School of Arts and Letters
sdaniell@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4900
Office Location: PMC 256

Elizabeth Hennessey
Administrative Assistant to the Dean, School of Arts and Letters
ehennessey@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4900
Office Location: PMC 256

Wiley Lindsey
Administrative Assistant to the Chairs and Faculty, School of Arts and Letters
wwlindsey@txwes.edu 
Phone:817-531-4900
Office Location: PMC 256

Dr. Carol Johnson-Gerendas
Assistant Professor of Communication
Program Coordinator of Liberal Studies
http://faculty.txwes.edu/cjohnson07
cjohnson07@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-5832
Office Location: OC Hall 103

Contact Information

School of Arts & Letters
Location: PUMC 2nd Floor
Phone: 817-531-4900
Fax: 817-531-6503
Hours: Mon-Th, 8am-5pm

Or Find it Here:   Campus Directory
Smaller. Smarter.

Ramlink   |   BlackBoard   |   Email   |   Faculty & Staff   |   Emergencies
Privacy Policy   |   Calendar   |   Maps   |   Employment   |   West Library

A Methodist Institution Since 1890
1201 Wesleyan Street | Fort Worth, TX 76105
817.531.4444 © 2012 All Rights Reserved