Music Faculty and Staff


Music Faculty and Staff

Dr. John Fisher
Department Chairman & Professor
Piano, Theory, Women Composers 
817.531.4978, 4234
jfisher @ txwes.edu
Ann Waggoner 206

Dr. Ilka V. Araújo
Assistant Professor
Musicology, Music Appreciation, Piano
iaraujo@txwes.edu
817.531.4977
Ann Waggoner 207

Julie Whittington McCoy
Associate Professor
Voice, Opera, Diction
Ann Waggoner
205 817.531.4977
jmccoy @ txwes.edu

Christine Beason
Director of Instrumental Studies 
Music Education, Arranging, Horn
cbeason@txwes.edu
817.531.4971
Ann Waggoner 204

Dr. Jerome Bierschenk
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Choral Studies,
Trumpet, Voice
jbierschenk@txwes.edu
817.531.4217
Ann Waggoner 203

Dennis Bubert
Adjunct Instructor Trombone
dbubert@uta.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 202

 

Lou Carfa
Adjunct Instructor
Guitar, Bass Guitar, Keyboards,
MIDI, and Jazz Ensemble
lcarfa@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 202

Jennifer Carr
Adjunct Instructor of Voice Soprano
Voice, Accompanist
jcarr@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 207

Keith Critcher
Adjunct Instructor
Coach, Accompanist
kcritcher@txwes.edu
817.531.5839
Ann Waggoner Annex 202

Michael Dailey
Adjunct Instructor Guitar
mdailey@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 107

Joesph Davisson
Adjunct Instructor of Voice
Tenor
jdavisson@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 107

Dr. Julia Oh 
Adjunct Instructor
Coach, Accompanist  
juliaoh@hotmail.com
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 107

Vurl Bland
Adjunct Instructor Tuba
817.531.4992
817.233.8920 
vebland@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Dr. Margaret Griffith
Adjunct Instructor Flute
megriffith@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Jose Cubela 
Adjunct Instructor Piano 
jcubela@txwes.edu
817.531.5833
Ann Waggoner Annex 302

Karen Hall 
Adjunct Instructor Gamba, Cello
kahall@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
817.282.7384

Andy Eldridge
Adjunct Instructor
Percussionist, Timpanist 
aeldridgeperc@yahoo.com
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 102

Hsinyi Wang
Adjunct Instructor Cello 
hswang@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Allison W. Ward
Adjunct Instructor Soprano 
amward@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Dr. Gregory Dewhirst
Adjunct Instructor Saxophone
gdewhirst@txwes.edu 
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Aimee Hurst Bozarth 
Adjunct Instructor
Coach, Accompanist 
abozarth@txwes.edu 
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 202

Brian Perry 
Adjunct Instructor Double Bass
bpbass@sbcglobal.net 
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Alex Yeselson
Adjunct Instructor Clarinet
ayeselson@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Arjola Miruku 
Adjunct Instructor Piano 
amiruku@txwes.edu 
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 302

David Riddile
Adjunct Instructor Horn
djriddile@txwes.edu 
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Contact Information

School of Arts & Letters
Location: PUMC 2nd Floor
Phone: 817-531-4900
Fax: 817-531-6503
Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm

Contact Information

Department of Music
Location: Ann Waggoner
Phone: 817-531-4992 
Fax: 817-531-6503
Hours: Mon-Th, 8am-5pm

Or Find it Here:   Campus Directory
Smaller. Smarter.

Ramlink   |   BlackBoard   |   Email   |   Faculty & Staff   |   Emergencies
Privacy Policy   |   Calendar   |   Maps   |   Employment   |   West Library

A Methodist Institution Since 1890
1201 Wesleyan Street | Fort Worth, TX 76105
817.531.4444 © 2012 All Rights Reserved