Faculty and Staff

The members of the 3PR Advisory Board offer one-on-one academic advising to help you prepare for the rigorous graduate and professional school admissions process.    

Michelle PayneMichelle Payne

‌Michelle Payne is the Interim Director of the PreProfessional Program and an Associate Professor of Political Science; she teaches the PreProfessional Moot Court class.

B. S., Texas Wesleyan University, 1996; M. Ed., 1997; J. D., Texas Wesleyan University, 1999; Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas, 2012.

Bobby DeatonBobby Deaton

Bobby Deaton is Professor of Physics. He is the chair of the PreProfessional Advisory Board. 

B. A., Baylor University, 1957; M. S., 1959; Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin, 1962; M. S., 1982.

Ann SmithAnnette Smith

Annette Smith is the Recruitment & Activities Specialist for the MD Anderson PreProfessional Program. 

B.S., Texas Wesleyan University 2002; M.Div., Texas Christian University, 2007; M.Ed., Angelo State University, 2013

Contact Information

PreProfessional Program
Location: PMC 314
Phone: 817-531-4484
Email: preprofessional@txwes.edu
Hours: Mon-Fri, 10am-6pm

Or Find it Here:   Campus Directory
Smaller. Smarter.

Ramlink   |   BlackBoard   |   Email   |   Faculty & Staff   |   Emergencies
Privacy Policy   |   Calendar   |   Maps   |   Employment   |   West Library

A Methodist Institution Since 1890
1201 Wesleyan Street | Fort Worth, TX 76105
817.531.4444 © 2012 All Rights Reserved