Freshman Students

The Freshman Advising Center serves first year students who have completed fewer than 24 credit hours.

Contact Information

Stacy Dissinger
Coordinator of Freshman Advising
Eunice & James L. West Library, 203
Phone: (817) 531-5824 
sdissinger@txwes.edu

Freshman Faculty Advisors

Stacia Campbell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
scampbell@txwes.edu
Office Hours: Thursdays 9:25am - 12:15pm

Greg Guillion, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
jgullion@txwes.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 10am - 1pm

Gladys Childs, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Religion
gchilds@txwes.edu
Office Hours:  Wednesday 8am - 10:30am

Joe Brown
Dean of Freshman Success
jbrown@txwes.edu

 

Contact Us
Freshman Advising Office

Location: Eunice & West J. Library, Room 203
Phone: 817-531-5824
advising@txwes.edu


Stacy Dissinger
Coordinator of Freshman Advising
sdissinger@txwes.edu

Amanda Novak
Director of Advising and New Student Services 
arnovak@txwes.edu

Amber Procter-Willman
Administrative Assistant of Academic Advising 
anprocter-willman@txwes.edu

Office Hours

Monday-Friday
8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Contact Us:
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76105

817-531-4444
Get Social:
Go To: