Workshops


Spring ASC Workshops

 

Day Date Time Topic Location
Tuesday Jan. 27 12:15 p.m. Note-Taking & Textbook Reading Library Orientation Room
Wednesday Jan. 28 3 p.m. Note-Taking & Textbook Reading Library Orientation Room
Friday Jan. 30 Noon Computer Basics EJW B24
Monday Feb. 2 3 p.m. Note-Taking & Textbook Reading Library Orientation Room
Thursday Feb. 05 12:15 p.m. Learning Styles & Study Skills Library Orientation Room
Friday Feb. 06 2 p.m. Learning Styles & Study Skills Library Orientation Room
Wednesday Feb. 11 3 p.m. Learning Styles & Study Skills Library Orientation Room
Thursday Feb. 12 12:15 p.m. Test-Taking & Managing Anxiety Library Orientation Room
Monday Feb. 16 3 p.m. Test-Taking & Managing Anxiety Library Orientation Room
Tuesday Feb. 17 12:15 p.m. Computer Basics EJW B24
Wednesday Feb. 18 2 p.m. MLA Style Library Orientation Room
Thursday Feb. 19 12:15 p.m. APA Style Library Orientation Room
Tuesday Feb. 24 12:15 p.m. What Can You Do With Your Major? OSH 106/ASE Room
Wednesday Feb. 25 3 p.m. Resumes & Cover Letters Library Orientation Room
Thursday Feb. 26 12:15 p.m. Getting Ready to Graduate OSH 106/ASE Room
Tuesday March 3 12:15 p.m. Googling Greater Library Orientation Room
Wednesday March 4 3 p.m. Using Research Papers Library Orientation Room
Thursday March 05 12:15 p.m. Job Searching Tips OSH 106/ASE Room
Wednesday March 18 3 p.m. Time Management Library Orientation Room
Thursday March 19 12:15 p.m. APA Style Library Orientation Room
Tuesday March 24 12:15 p.m. Chicago/Turabian Style Library Orientation Room
Wednesday March 25 3 p.m. Time Management Library Orientation Room
Tuesday March 31 12:15 p.m. Interviewing Skills OSH 106/ASE Room
Wednesday April 1 3 p.m. Learning Styles & Study Skills Library Orientation Room
Tuesday April 07 12:15 p.m. Citation Management Library Orientation Room
Thursday April 09 12:15 p.m. Networking to Land Your Next Job OSH 106/ASE Room
Friday April 10 Noon Test-Taking & Managing Anxiety Library Orientation Room
Wednesday April 15 3 p.m. Test-Taking: Preparing for Finals Library Orientation Room
Thursday April 16 12:15 p.m. Your Cyber Image: Social Media Do's & Don'ts OSH 106/ASE Room
Friday April 24 12:15 p.m. Test-Taking: Preparing for Finals Library Orientation Room
Contact Information

Academic Success Center
Location: Eunice and James L. West Library

Michael Anne Greer
Director, Academic Success Center
817-531-4219
migreer@txwes.edu

Kelly Anderson
Coordinator of Tutoring and Academic Support, Academic Success Center
817-531-4219
klanderson@txwes.edu

Hours:
Mon: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Tues: 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m.
Wed: 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m.
Thurs: 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Sat: closed

Or Find it Here:   Campus Directory
Smaller. Smarter.

Ramlink   |   BlackBoard   |   Email   |   Faculty & Staff   |   Emergencies
Privacy Policy   |   Calendar   |   Maps   |   Employment   |   West Library

A Methodist Institution Since 1890
1201 Wesleyan Street | Fort Worth, TX 76105
817.531.4444 © 2012 All Rights Reserved