Faculty & Staff

EnglishMass Communication | French | Music | Religion and Humanities | Spanish | Theatre | Staff

Dean

Dr. Mark Hanshaw
Interim Dean, Assistant Professor of Comparative Religious Studies
mhanshaw@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4910
Office Location: PMC 311

English

Dr. Elizabeth Battles
Professor of English,
Director of Wesleyan Honor Program
ebattles@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4906
Office Location: PMC 247

Dr. Linda Carroll
Professor of English
lcarroll@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-7580
Office Location: PMC 251

Dr. Jeffrey DeLotto
Professor of English
jdelotto@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4909
Office Location: PMC 245

Dr. Price McMurray
Associate Professor of English
Department Chair
pmcmurray@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4905
Office Location: PMC 254

Dr. Whitney Myers
Associate Professor of English
wmyers@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4903
Office Location: PUMC 250

Dr. Stacia Campbell
Associate Professor of English
Writing Program Director 
sdcampbell@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4907
Office Location: PMC 237

Dr. Carl Smeller
Associate Professor of English
csmeller@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4924
Office Location: PMC 249

Mass Communication

Joe Brown
Professor of Theatre and Mass Communication, Dean of Freshman Success 
jbrown@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-6520 
Phone: 817-313-0993 
Office: DWA 203
Profile

Dr. Kay L. Colley
Associate Professor of Mass Communication 
Department Chair 
kcolley@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-6525 
Office Location: Glick House

Terri Cummings M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Art
tcummings@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4273
Office Location: Glick House

Dr. David Ferman
Instructor of Journalism, Rambler Media Group Advisor
dferman@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-6521
Office Location: Glick House and PMC 219

Dr. Carol Johnson-Gerendas
Associate Professor of Communication, Program Director of Liberal Studies
cjohnson07@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-5832
Office Location: DWA 202

French

Kate Sierra
Adjunct French
ksierra@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4900
Office Location: PMC 256

Music

Dr. Jerome Bierschenk 
Department Chairman, Associate Professor of Music Director of Choral Studies, Voice 
jbierschenk@txwes.edu 
817.531.4217 
Ann Waggoner 201A

Dr. John Fisher
Professor of Piano, Music Theory, Women Composers 
817.531.4978, 4234
jfisher @ txwes.edu
Ann Waggoner 206

Dr. Ilka V. Araújo
Associate Professor
Musicology, Music Appreciation, Piano
iaraujo@txwes.edu
817.531.4977
Ann Waggoner 207

Julie Whittington McCoy
Professor
Voice, Opera, Diction
Ann Waggoner 205
817-531-4977
jmccoy@txwes.edu

Dr. Paul Sikes
Assistant Professor
Instrumental Studies
Ann Waggoner 204
817-531-4971
psikes@txwes.edu

Alex Yeselson 
Adjunct Instructor Clarinet 
ayeselson@txwes.edu 
817.531.4992 
Ann Waggoner Annex 201

Lou Carfa
Adjunct Instructor
Guitar, Bass Guitar, Keyboards, MIDI, and Jazz Ensemble
lcarfa@txwes.edu
817-531-4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 202

Jennifer Carr
Opera Workshop Coach
jcarr@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 207

Keith Critcher
Collaborative Pianist, Music in Worship
kcritcher@txwes.edu
817.531.5839
Ann Waggoner Annex 202

J. Michael Dailey
Adjunct Instructor Guitar
mdailey@txwes.edu
817-531-4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 107

Aimee Hurst Bozarth 
Choral Accompanist 
abozarth@txwes.edu 
817.531.4992 
Ann Waggoner Annex 202

Vurl Bland
Adjunct Instructor Low Brass (Tuba, Euphonium) 
817.233.8920 
vebland@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201

Dr. Margaret Griffith
Adjunct Instructor Flute, Aural Skills, Music Appreciation
megriffith@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201

Jose Cubela 
Adjunct Instructor Piano 
jcubela@txwes.edu
817.531.5833
Ann Waggoner Annex 302

Karen Hall 
Adjunct Instructor Viola da Gamba, Cello
kahall@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201

Dr. Gregory Dewhirst
Adjunct Instructor Saxophone
gdewhirst@txwes.edu 
817.531.4992 
Ann Waggoner Annex 201

Allison W. Ward
Adjunct Instructor Voice, Conducting, Choir
amward@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201

Elise Belk
Oboe
ebelk@txwes.edu 
817.531.4992 
Ann Waggoner Annex 201

William (Bill) Clay
wbclay@txwes.edu
Adjunct Instructor Double Bass
817.531.4992 
Ann Waggoner Annex 201

Cara Owens
cowens@txwes.edu
Bassoon
817.531.4992 
Ann Waggoner Annex 201

Marie-Sonja Cotineau
mcontineau@txwes.edu
Adjunct Instructor Horn
817.531.4992 
Ann Waggoner Annex 201

Andrea Tullis
atullis@txwes.edu
Adjunct Instructor Violin 
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201

Dr. Blake Henson
bhenson@txwes.edu
Composition, Recruitment Coordinator
817.531.4979
Ann Waggoner Annex 211

Dr. Mai Tadokoro Hessel
mhessel@txwes.edu
Percussion
817.531.4979
Ann Waggoner Annex 211

Heidi Klein
hmklein@txwes.edu
Percussion
817.531.4977
Ann Waggoner Annex 205

Religion and Humanities 

Dr. Gladys A. Childs
Assistant Professor of Religion, Chair
gchilds@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4296
Office Location: PMC 310

Dr. Lili Zhang
Associate Professor of Religion
lilizhang@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4823
Office Location: PMC 307

Dr. Kendra Irons
Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
kirons@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4917
Office Location: PMC 306

Dr. Bruce McDonald
Professor of Philosophy and Religion
bmcdonald@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4827
Office Location: PMC 305

Dr. Ron McManus
Professor of Religion and Ethics
rmcmanus@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4915
Office Location: PUMC 304

Ms. Kathryn Hall
Professor of Art
Phone: 817-531-4984
http://faculty.txwes.edu/khall
http://fivehorsestudio.com
Office Location: Firehouse

Ms. DeeAnn Day
Humanities Instructor
dday@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4921
Office Location: PMC 246

Spanish

Amy Bell, PhD
Associate Professor of Spanish
abell@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4932
Fax: 817-531-6503
Office: PMC 239

Theatre

Jeanne Everton
Associate Professor of Theatre
jeverton@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-6572
Fax: 817-531-5867 - Please call before faxing.
Office Location: Dan Waggoner Annex #103

Richard Haratine
Adjunct Professor
rharatine@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-7546
Fax: 817-531- 5867 – Please call before faxing
Office Location: Law Sone Fine Arts, 7

Michael Plantz
Adjunct Professor of Theatre Voice
michaelplantsmusic@gmail.com
Phone: 817-531-4289
Fax: 817-531- 5867 – Please call before faxing
Office Location: Law Sone Fine Arts, Studio 2

Dwight Sandell
Adjunct Professor, Stage Management
Fax: 817-531- 5867 – Please call before faxing

Bryan Stevenson
Associate Professor and Chair of Theatre
bstevenson@txwes.edu
Phone: 817 531-4892
Fax: 817-531-5867 – Please call before faxing
Office Location: Dan Waggoner Annex #100B

Kristin Spires
Adjunct Professor, Voice
kspires@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4289
Fax: 817-531- 5867 – Please call before faxing
Office Location: Law Sone Fine Arts, Studio 1

Connie Whitt-Lambert
Professor of Theatre
cwhittlambert@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-5866
Fax: 817-531-5867 – Please call before faxing
Office Location: Dan Waggoner Annex #104

Joe Brown
Professor of Theatre and Mass Communication, Dean of Freshman Success
jbrown@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-6520
Phone: 817-313-0993
Office Location: DWA 203

Staff

Jacob E Sanchez
Theatre Business Manager
jesanchez@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-5867 
Office Location: DWA 100a 

Elizabeth Hennessey
Administrative Assistant to the Dean, School of Arts and Letters
ehennessey@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4900
Office Location: PMC 256

Wiley Lindsey
Administrative Assistant to the Chairs and Faculty, School of Arts and Letters
wwlindsey@txwes.edu 
Phone:817-531-4900
Office Location: PMC 256

Janna McKinley
Music Coordinator 
jrmckinley@txwes.edu 
Phone: 817-531-4992 
Office Location: AWB 2nd Floor  

A.Beth Jackson 
Academic Coordinator-Liberal Studies  
abjakson517@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-7582
Office Location: DWA 201

Contact Us
School of Arts and Letters

Location: Polytechnic United Methodist Church 256
Phone: 817-531-4900 
Fax: 817-531-6503 

Office Hours

Monday-Friday
8 a.m.-5 p.m.

footer-smaller-smarter
Contact Us:
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76105

phone 817-531-4444
Get Social:
Go To: