Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online

Faculty & Staff

Have a question? Contact your advisor today and get the answers you need.

placeholder for a thumbnail image
Mass Communication | Assistant Professor of Mass Communication

nakinro@txwes.edu | 817-531-6519 | Glick House 205
Dr. Ilka Araujo contact picture
Music | Associate Professor of Music History, Piano, Piano Pedagogy

iaraujo@txwes.edu | 817-531-4975 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 207
Dr. Battles is an English professor and chair of the honor's program
English & Language | Professor of English, Director of Wesleyan Honor Program

ebattles@txwes.edu | 817-531-4906 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 247
placeholder for a thumbnail image
English & Language | Associate Professor of Spanish

abell@txwes.edu | 817-531-4932 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 239
 Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Jbierschenk thumbnail
Jerome Bierschenk
Music | Department Chair, Associate Professor of Music, Director of Choral Studies, Voice

jbierschenk@txwes.edu | 817-531-4217 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 201A
Vurl Bland Thumbnail, Professor of Music
Vurl Bland
Music | Adjunct Professor of Tuba and Low Brass Methods

vebland@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Aimee Hurst Bozarth Thumbnail
Aimee Hurst Bozarth
Music | Collaborative Pianist and Choral Accompanist

abozarth@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Dean of Freshman Success, Professor of Theatre Arts and Mass Communication
Theatre & Mass Communication | Professor of Theatre and Mass Communication, Dean of Freshman Success

jbrown@txwes.edu | 817-531-6520 | Dan Waggoner Hall Annex 203
placeholder for a thumbnail image
English & Language | Associate Professor of English, Writing Program Director, Liberal Studies Advisor

sdcampbell@txwes.edu | 817-531-4907 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 237
Lou Carfa Thumbnail Professor of Music, Jazz & Bass Guitar
Lou Carfa
Music | Adjunct Professor of Jazz, Jazz Improvisation, Bass Guitar

lcarfa@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Gladys Childs Thumbnail
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate Professor of Religion, Interim Dean - School of Arts and Letters

gchilds@txwes.edu | 817-531-4296 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 308
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, William Clay Thumbnail
William (Bill) Clay
Music | Adjunct Professor of Double Bass

wbclay@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Dr. Linda Carroll's contact picture
English & Language | Professor of English

lcarroll@txwes.edu | 817-531-7580 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 251
Associate Professor of Mass Communications
Mass Communication | Associate Professor of Mass Communication, Department Chair

kcolley@txwes.edu | 817-531-6525 | Glick House 204
Marie-Sonja Cotineau Thumbnail, Professor of Music, French Horn
Marie-Sonja Cotineau
Music | Adjunct Instructor Horn

mcontineau@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Keith Critcher Thumbnail
Keith Critcher
Music | Collaborative Pianist, Music in Worship

kcritcher@txwes.edu | 817-531-5835 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 202
José Cubela Faculty Headshot FA '18
José Cubela
Music | Adjunct Professor of Piano

jcubela@txwes.edu | 817-531-5833 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 302
Terri Cummings Thumbnail
Mass Communication | Associate Professor of Art

tcummings@txwes.edu | 817-531-4273 | Glick House 203
MIchael Dailey Faculty Headshot FA'18
Michael Dailey
Music | Adjunct Professor of Classical Guitar and Guitar Ensemble

mdailey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 107
Dr. DeLotto contact picture
English & Language | Professor of English

jdelotto@txwes.edu | 817-531-4909 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 245
Professor Greg Dewhirst's headshot, 2019
Gregory Dewhirst
Music | Adjunct Professor of Saxophone and Woodwinds Methods

gdewhirst@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Associate Professor of Theatre

jeverton@txwes.edu | 817-531-6572 | Dan Waggoner Annex, 103
Mass Communication Professor at Texas Wesleyan, David Ferman Thumbnail
Mass Communication | Rambler Media Group Advisor

dferman@txwes.edu | 817-531-6521 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 219
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, John Fisher Thumbnail
John Fisher
Music | Professor of Piano, Music Theory, Women Composers

jfisher @ txwes.edu | 817-531-4978 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 206
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Margaret Griffith Thumbnail
Margaret (Meg) Griffith
Music | Adjunct Professor of Flute

megriffith@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Karen Hall Thumbnail, Professor of Music, Cello
Karen Hall
Music | Adjunct Professor of Cello, Viola da Gamba, Strings Methods

kahall@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Kit Hal is a professor of art at Texas Wesleyan University
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Professor of Art, Liberal Studies Advisor

khall@txwes.edu | 817-531-4984 | Bernice Coulter Templeton Art Studio Gallery
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Instructor of Theatre

rharatine@txwes.edu | 817-531-7546 | Law Sone Fine Arts Building, Studio 7
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Elizabeth Hennessey
School of Arts & Letters | Administrative Assistant-Dean of School of Arts and Letters

ehennessey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4900 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 256
Mei Hessel Thumbnail Professor of Music, Percussion
Mai Tadokoro Hessel
Music | Adjunct Professor of Percussion

mhessel@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Photo of Department Chair of Religion, Dr. Kendra Weddle
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Department Chair of Religion, Associate Professor of Religion & Philosophy, Liberal Studies Advisor

kweddle@txwes.edu | 817-531-4917 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 306
Beth Jackson is the academic coordinator for liberal studies at Texas Wesleyan University
Beth Jackson
Liberal Studies | Academic Coordinator

abjackson517@txwes.edu | 817-531-7582 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 307
Carol Johnson-Gerendas is a Professor of Mass Communication at Texas Welseyan University
Mass Communication | Associate Professor of Communication

cjohnson07@txwes.edu | 817-531-5832 | Dan Waggoner Annex 202
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Heidi Klein
Music | Adjunct Professor of Voice

hmklein@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Wiley Lindsey staff contact photo
Wiley W Lindsey
School of Arts & Letters | Secretary for Chairs and Faculty

wwlindsey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4900 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 256
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Julie Whittington McCoy Thumbnail
Music | Professor of Voice, Opera & Diction

jmccoy@txwes.edu | 817-531-4977 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 205
Dr. McDonald contact picture
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Professor of Philosophy & Religion

bmcdonald@txwes.edu | 817-531-4827 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 305
Music Coordinator Janna McKinley
Janna McKinley
Music | Music Coordinator

jrmckinley@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 201
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Professor of Religion & Ethics

rmcmanus@txwes.edu | 817-531-4915 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 304
placeholder for a thumbnail image
English & Language | Associate Professor of English, Department Chair

pmcmurray@txwes.edu | 817-531-4905 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 254
placeholder for a thumbnail image
English & Language | Associate Professor of English

wmyers@txwes.edu | 817-531-4903 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 250
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Cara Owens Thumbnail
Cara Owens
Music | Adjunct Bassoon Instructor

cowens@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201
Dr. Pevateaux Contact Picture
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Assistant Professor of Philosophy & Religion, Director of Liberal Studies

cjpevateaux@txwes.edu | 817-531-4904 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 310
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Adjunct Professor of Theatre Voice

mplantz@txwes.edu | 817-531-4289 | Law Sone Fine Arts Building, Studio 2
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Business Manager

jesanchez@txwes.edu | 817-531-5867 | Dan Waggoner Annex, 100A
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Adjunct Professor of Theatre

dsandell@txwes.edu | 817-531-5867 | Dan Waggoner Annex 100a
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Paul Sikes Thumbnail
Paul Sikes
Music | Assistant Professor of Instrumental Studies

plsikes@txwes.edu | 817-531-4971 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 204
Dr. Smeller contact picture
Carl Smeller
English & Language | Associate Professor of English, Liberal Studies Advisor

csmeller@txwes.edu | 817-531-4924 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 249
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Adjunct Professor of Theatre

kspires@txwes.edu | 817-531-4289 | Law Sone Fine Arts, Studio 1
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Associate Professor of Theatre, Department Chair

bstevenson@txwes.edu | 817 531-4892 | Dan Waggoner Annex, 100B
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Andrea Tullis Thumbnail
Andrea Tullis
Music | Adjunct Professor of Violin

atullis@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Allison Ward Thumbnail
Allison Whetsel Ward
Music | Adjunct Professor of Voice, Conducting, Choir Instructor, Vocal Methods

amward@txwes.edu | 817-531-4234 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 203
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Professor of Theatre

cwhittlambert@txwes.edu | 817-531-5866 | Dan Waggoner Annex, 104
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Alex Yeselson Thumbnail
Alex Yeselon
Music | Adjunct Professor of Clarinet

ayeselson@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Lili Zhang Thumbnail
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate Professor of Religion

lilizhang@txwes.edu | 817-531-4823 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 311
Menu
Please read our updated Privacy Policy to learn about the information we collect and how we use it. This site uses cookies and other third-party services for the purposes of marketing and enhancing the site experience.

Accept and Close