Faculty & Staff

EnglishMass Communication | French | Music | Religion and Humanities | Spanish | Theatre | Staff

Dr. Steven Daniell
Dean, School of Arts and Letters
sdaniell@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4900
Office Location: PMC 256

Dr. Mark Hanshaw
Associate Dean, Assistant Professor of Comparative Religious Studies
mhanshaw@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4910
Office Location: PMC 311

English

Dr. Elizabeth Battles
Professor of English,
Director of Wesleyan Honor Program
ebattles@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4906
Office Location: PMC 247

Dr. Linda Carroll
Professor of English,
lcarroll@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-7580
Office Location: PMC 251

Ms. DeeAnn Day
English Instructor
Director of Dual-Enrollment
dday@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4921
Office Location: PMC 246

Dr. Jeffrey DeLotto
Professor of English
jdelotto@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4909
Office Location: PMC 245

Dr. Price McMurray
Associate Professor of English
Department Chair
pmcmurray@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4905
Office Location: PMC 254

Dr. Whitney Myers
Associate Professor of English
wmyers@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4903
Office Location: PUMC 250

Dr. Stacia Campbell
Associate Professor of English
Writing Program Director 
sdcampbell@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4907
Office Location: PMC 237

Dr. Carl Smeller
Associate Professor of English
csmeller@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4924
Office Location: PMC 249

Mass Communication

Joe Brown
Professor of Theatre and Mass Communication 
Dean of Freshman Success 
jbrown@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-6520 
Phone: 817-313-0993 
Office: DWA 203
Profile

Dr. Kay L. Colley
Associate Professor of Mass Communication 
Department Chair 
kcolley@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-6525 
Office Location: Glick House

Terri Cummings M.F.A.
Associate Professor, Art
tcummings@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4273
Office Location: Glick House

Dr. David Ferman
Instructor of Journalism and Rambler Media Group Advisor
dferman@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-6521
Office Location: Glick House and PMC 219

Dr. Carol Johnson-Gerendas
Associate Professor of Communication
Program Director of Liberal Studies
Email: cjohnson07@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-5832
Office Location: DWA 202

 

French

Dr. Steven Daniell
Associate Professor of French
Dean of School of Arts and Letters
sdaniell@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4900
Office Location: PMC 256

Music

Dr. Jerome Bierschenk 
Department Chairman, Associate Professor of Music 
Director of Choral Studies, 
Trumpet, Voice 
jbierschenk@txwes.edu 
817.531.4217 
Ann Waggoner 203

Dr. John Fisher
Professor of Piano, Music Theory, Women Composers 
817.531.4978, 4234
jfisher @ txwes.edu
Ann Waggoner 206

Dr. Ilka V. Araújo
Assistant Professor
Musicology, Music Appreciation, Piano
iaraujo@txwes.edu
817.531.4977
Ann Waggoner 207

Julie Whittington McCoy
Associate Professor
Voice, Opera, Diction
Ann Waggoner 205
817-531-4977
jmccoy@txwes.edu

Christine Beason
Director of Instrumental Studies 
Music Education, Arranging, Horn
cbeason@txwes.edu
817.531.4971
Ann Waggoner 204

Alex Yeselson 
Adjunct Instructor Clarinet 
ayeselson@txwes.edu 
817.531.4992 
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Lou Carfa
Adjunct Instructor
Guitar, Bass Guitar, Keyboards, MIDI, and Jazz Ensemble
lcarfa@txwes.edu
817-531-4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 202

Jennifer Carr
Adjunct Instructor Opera Workshop Coach
jcarr@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 207

Keith Critcher
Adjunct Instructor
Coach, Accompanist, Music In Worship
kcritcher@txwes.edu
817.531.5839
Ann Waggoner Annex 202

Michael Dailey
Adjunct Instructor
Guitar
mdailey@txwes.edu
817-531-4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 107

Aimee Hurst Bozarth 
Adjunct Instructor 
Choral Accompanist  
abozarth@txwes.edu 
817.531.4992 
Ann Waggoner Annex 202

Dr. Julia Oh 
Adjunct Instructor, VocalCoach, Accompanist  
juliaoh@hotmail.com
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 107

Vurl Bland
Adjunct Instructor Tuba
817.233.8920 
vebland@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Dr. Margaret Griffith
Adjunct Instructor Flute, Aural Skills, Music Appreciation
megriffith@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Jose Cubela 
Adjunct Instructor Piano 
jcubela@txwes.edu
817.531.5833
Ann Waggoner Annex 302

Karen Hall 
Adjunct Instructor Gamba, Cello
kahall@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
817.282.7384

Andy Eldridge
Adjunct Instructor
Percussionist, Student Teacher Supervision
aeldridgeperc@yahoo.com
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 102

Dr. Gregory Dewhirst
Adjunct Instructor Saxophone
gdewhirst@txwes.edu 
817.531.4992 
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Allison W. Ward
Adjunct Instructor Voice, Conducting, Choir
amward@txwes.edu
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

David Riddile
Adjunct Instructor Horn, Student Recruiter
djriddile@txwes.edu 
817.531.4992 
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

William Clay
wbclay@txwes.edu
Adjunct Instructor Double Bass
817.531.4992 
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Cara Owens
Adjunct Instructor Bassoon
817.531.4992 
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

James Lind
jmlind@txwes.edu
Adjunct Instructor Trumpet
817.531.4992 
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Andrea Tullis
Adjunct Instructor Violin
817.531.4992
Ann Waggoner Annex 201A

Religion and Humanities

Dr. Mark Hanshaw
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
mhanshaw@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4910
Office Location: PMC 311

Dr. Gladys A. Childs
Assistant Professor of Religion, Chair
gchilds@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4296
Office Location: PMC 310

Dr. Lili Zhang
Assistant Professor of Religion
lilizhang@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4823
Office Location: PMC 307

Dr. Kendra Irons
Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
kirons@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4917
Office Location: PMC 306

Dr. Bruce McDonald
Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Religion
bmcdonald@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4827
Office Location: PMC 305

Dr. Ron McManus
Professor of Religion and Ethics
rmcmanus@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4915
Office Location: PUMC 304

Mr. Peter B. Colley
Associate Professor of Art
Phone: 817-531-4973
Skype: pb.colley
http://faculty.txwes.edu/pcolley
Office Location: Firehouse

Ms. Kathryn Hall
Professor of Art
Phone: 817-531-4984
http://faculty.txwes.edu/khall
http://fivehorsestudio.com
Office Location: Firehouse

Spanish

Amy Bell, PhD
Associate Professor of Spanish
abell@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4932
Fax: 817-531-6503
Office: PMC 239

Theatre

Jeanne Everton
Associate Professor of Theatre
jeverton@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-6572
Fax: 817-531-5867 - Please call before faxing.
Office Location: Dan Waggoner Annex #103

Richard Haratine
Adjunct Professor
rharatine@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-7546
Fax: 817-531- 5867 – Please call before faxing
Office Location: Law Sone Fine Arts, 7

Michael Plantz
Adjunct Professor of Theatre Voice
michaelplantsmusic@gmail.com
Phone: 817-531-4289
Fax: 817-531- 5867 – Please call before faxing
Office Location: Law Sone Fine Arts, Studio 2

Dwight Sandell
Adjunct Professor, Stage Management
Fax: 817-531- 5867 – Please call before faxing

Bryan Stevenson
Associate Professor and Chair of Theatre
bstevenson@txwes.edu
Phone: 817 531-4892
Fax: 817-531-5867 – Please call before faxing
Office Location: Dan Waggoner Annex #100B

Kristin Spires
Adjunct Professor, Voice
kspires@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4289
Fax: 817-531- 5867 – Please call before faxing
Office Location: Law Sone Fine Arts, Studio 1

Connie Whitt-Lambert
Professor of Theatre
cwhittlambert@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-5866
Fax: 817-531-5867 – Please call before faxing
Office Location: Dan Waggoner Annex #104

Joe Brown
Professor of Theatre and Mass Communication
Dean of Freshman Success
jbrown@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-6520
Phone: 817-313-0993
Office Location: DWA 203

Staff

Jacob E Sanchez
Theatre Business Manager
jesanchez@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-5867 
Office Location: DWA 100a 

Elizabeth Hennessey
Administrative Assistant to the Dean, School of Arts and Letters
ehennessey@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-4900
Office Location: PMC 256

Wiley Lindsey
Administrative Assistant to the Chairs and Faculty, School of Arts and Letters
wwlindsey@txwes.edu 
Phone:817-531-4900
Office Location: PMC 256

Janna McKinley
Music Coordinator 
jrmckinley@txwes.edu 
Phone: 817-531-4992 
Office Location: AWB 2nd Floor  

A.Beth Jackson 
Academic Coordinator-Liberal Studies  
abjakson517@txwes.edu
Phone: 817-531-7582
Office Location: DWA 201

Contact Us
School of Arts and Letters

Location: Polytechnic United Methodist Church 256
Phone: 817-531-4900 
Fax: 817-531-6503 

Office Hours

Monday-Thursday
8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Contact Us:
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76105

817-531-4444
Get Social:
Go To: