Get your online MBA
Get your online MBA

Faculty & Staff

Have a question? Contact your advisor today and get the answers you need.

Full-Time Faculty

 Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Jbierschenk thumbnail
Jerome Bierschenk
Music | Department Chair, Associate Professor of Music, Director of Choral Studies, Voice

jbierschenk@txwes.edu | 817-531-4217 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 201A
Dr. Ilka Araujo contact picture
Music | Associate Professor of Music History, Piano, Piano Pedagogy

iaraujo@txwes.edu | 817-531-4975 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 207
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, John Fisher Thumbnail
John Fisher
Music | Professor of Piano, Music Theory, Women Composers

jfisher @ txwes.edu | 817-531-4978 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 206
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Julie Whittington McCoy Thumbnail
Music | Professor of Voice, Opera & Diction

jmccoy@txwes.edu | 817-531-4977 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 205
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Paul Sikes Thumbnail
Paul Sikes
Music | Assistant Professor of Instrumental Studies

psikes@txwes.edu | 817-531-4971 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 204

Adjunct Faculty

Elise Belk Professor of Music, Oboe
Elise Belk
Music | Adjunct Professor of Oboe, Reed-Making, Music Appreciation

ebelk@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Vurl Bland Thumbnail, Professor of Music
Vurl Bland
Music | Adjunct Professor of Tuba and Low Brass Methods

vebland@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Kurt Bonnett
Music | Adjunct Professor of Trumpet, High Brass Methods, Brass Ensemble

kbonnett@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Aimee Hurst Bozarth Thumbnail
Aimee Hurst Bozarth
Music | Collaborative Pianist and Choral Accompanist

abozarth@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Lou Carfa Thumbnail Professor of Music, Jazz & Bass Guitar
Lou Carfa
Music | Adjunct Professor of Jazz, Jazz Improvisation, Bass Guitar

lcarfa@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Jennifer Carr
Music | Adjunct Professor of Opera and Collaborative Pianist

jcarr@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, William Clay Thumbnail
William (Bill) Clay
Music | Adjunct Professor of Double Bass

wbclay@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Keith Critcher Thumbnail
Keith Critcher
Music | Collaborative Pianist, Music in Worship

kcritcher@txwes.edu | 817-531-5835 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 202
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Jose Cubela
Music | Adjunct Piano Instructor

jcubela@txwes.edu | 817-531-5833 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 302
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Michael Dailey
Music | Adjunct Guitar Instructor

mdailey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 107
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Gregory Dewhirst
Music | Adjunct Saxophone Instructor

gdewhirst@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Margaret Griffith Thumbnail
Margaret Griffith
Music | Adjunct Flute, Aural Skills, Music Appreciation Instructor

megriffith@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201
Karen Hall Thumbnail, Professor of Music, Cello
Karen Hall
Music | Adjunct Professor of Cello, Viola da Gamba, Strings Methods

kahall@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Blake Henson
Music | Adjunct Professor of Composition

bhenson@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Mei Hessel Thumbnail Professor of Music, Percussion
Mai Tadokoro Hessel
Music | Adjunct Professor of Percussion

mhessel@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Heidi Klein
Music | Adjunct Percussion Instructor

hmklein@txwes.edu | 817-531-4977 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 205
Sara McCallum
Music | Adjunct Professor of Bassoon and Double Reeds Methods

shmccallum@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Richard Powell
Music | Adjunct Professor of Jazz Piano

ripowell@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Sara Steele
Music | Collaborative Pianist

steele@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Andrea Tullis Thumbnail
Andrea Tullis
Music | Adjunct Violin Instructor

atullis@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Allison Ward Thumbnail
Allison Ward
Music | Adjunct Voice, Conducting, Choir Instructor

amward@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201
Jerry Westenkuehler
Music | Adjunct Professor of Organ

jwestenkuehler@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Alex Yeselson Thumbnail
Alex Yeselon
Music | Adjunct Clarinet Instructor

ayeselson@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201

Staff

placeholder for a thumbnail image
Blake Henson
Music | Recruitment Coordinator

bhenson@txwes.edu | 817-531-4979 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 211
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Janna McKinley
Music | Music Coordinator

jrmckinley@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 201
Alec Ranck
Music | Sound & Lights Technician

alranck@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, Sound Booth
Contact Us
Department of Music

Location: Ann Waggoner
Phone: 817-531-4992 
Fax: 817-531-6583
music@txwes.edu

Office Hours

Monday-Friday  
8 a.m.-5 p.m.

footer-smaller-smarter
Contact Us:
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76105

phone 817-531-4444
Get Social:
Go To: