Get your MBA, like a boss.
Get your MBA, like a boss.
Get your MBA, like a boss.

Faculty & Staff

Have a question? Contact your advisor today and get the answers you need.

Full-Time Faculty

 Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Jbierschenk thumbnail
Jerome Bierschenk
Music | Department Chair, Associate Professor of Music, Director of Choral Studies, Voice

jbierschenk@txwes.edu | 817-531-4217 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 201A
Dr. Ilka Araujo contact picture
Music | Associate Professor of Music History, Piano, Piano Pedagogy

iaraujo@txwes.edu | 817-531-4975 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 207
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, John Fisher Thumbnail
John Fisher
Music | Professor of Piano, Music Theory, Women Composers

jfisher @ txwes.edu | 817-531-4978 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 206
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Julie Whittington McCoy Thumbnail
Music | Professor of Voice, Opera & Diction

jmccoy@txwes.edu | 817-531-4977 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 205
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Paul Sikes Thumbnail
Paul Sikes
Music | Assistant Professor of Instrumental Studies

psikes@txwes.edu | 817-531-4971 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 204

Adjunct Faculty

Vurl Bland Thumbnail, Professor of Music
Vurl Bland
Music | Adjunct Professor of Tuba and Low Brass Methods

vebland@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Kurt Bonnett
Music | Adjunct Professor of Trumpet, High Brass Methods, Brass Ensemble

kbonnett@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Aimee Hurst Bozarth Thumbnail
Aimee Hurst Bozarth
Music | Collaborative Pianist and Choral Accompanist

abozarth@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Lou Carfa Thumbnail Professor of Music, Jazz & Bass Guitar
Lou Carfa
Music | Adjunct Professor of Jazz, Jazz Improvisation, Bass Guitar

lcarfa@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, William Clay Thumbnail
William (Bill) Clay
Music | Adjunct Professor of Double Bass

wbclay@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Keith Critcher Thumbnail
Keith Critcher
Music | Collaborative Pianist, Music in Worship

kcritcher@txwes.edu | 817-531-5835 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 202
placeholder for a thumbnail image
José Cubela
Music | Adjunct Professor of Piano

jcubela@txwes.edu | 817-531-5833 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 302
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Michael Dailey
Music | Adjunct Professor of Classical Guitar and Guitar Ensemble

mdailey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 107
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Gregory Dewhirst
Music | Adjunct Professor of Saxophone and Woodwinds Methods

gdewhirst@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Margaret Griffith Thumbnail
Margaret Griffith
Music | Adjunct Flute, Aural Skills, Music Appreciation Instructor

megriffith@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201
Karen Hall Thumbnail, Professor of Music, Cello
Karen Hall
Music | Adjunct Professor of Cello, Viola da Gamba, Strings Methods

kahall@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Student teacher liaison Judy Hart, (c) 2018
Judy Hart
Music/Education | Adjunct Professor of Music Education, Student Teacher Liaison

jhart@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Blake Henson
Music | Adjunct Professor of Composition

bhenson@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Eric Hessel
Music | Adjunct Professor of French Horn

ehessel@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Mei Hessel Thumbnail Professor of Music, Percussion
Mai Tadokoro Hessel
Music | Adjunct Professor of Percussion

mhessel@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Heidi Klein
Music | Adjunct Professor of Voice

hmklein@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Sara McCallum
Music | Adjunct Professor of Bassoon and Double Reeds Methods

shmccallum@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Richard Powell
Music | Adjunct Professor of Jazz Piano

ripowell@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Sara Steele
Music | Collaborative Pianist

steele@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Andrea Tullis Thumbnail
Andrea Tullis
Music | Adjunct Professor of Violin

atullis@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Allison Ward Thumbnail
Allison Whetsel Ward
Music | Adjunct Professor of Voice, Conducting, Choir Instructor, Vocal Methods

amward@txwes.edu | 817-531-4234 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 203
Jerry Westenkuehler
Music | Adjunct Professor of Organ

jwestenkuehler@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Alex Yeselson Thumbnail
Alex Yeselon
Music | Adjunct Professor of Clarinet

ayeselson@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building

Staff

placeholder for a thumbnail image
Janna McKinley
Music | Music Coordinator

jrmckinley@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 201
Photo of Alec Ranck, music light & sound technician, thumbnail version
Alec Ranck
Music | Sound & Lights Technician

alranck@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, Sound Booth
Menu
Please read our updated Privacy Policy to learn about the information we collect and how we use it. This site uses cookies and other third-party services for the purposes of marketing and enhancing the site experience.

Accept and Close