Skip to Content
Get Hired. Get your MBA from TXWES.
Get Hired. Get your MBA from TXWES.
Get Hired. Get your MBA from TXWES.

Entry DNAP Faculty

Have a question about your class or the curriculum? Your professors are experts in their field and have the degrees to prove it. Contact your professor today and get the answers you need.

placeholder for a thumbnail image
Paul Austin
Nurse Anesthesia | Director of Evidence-Based Education & DNAP Curriculum

paustin@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building
Headshot of Ashlee Ericksen
Ashlee Ericksen Ed.D., CRNA
Nurse Anesthesia | Assistant Professor

americksen@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Baker-Martin House
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Robert Kralicke
IT Academic Services | Media and Classroom Technologist

kralicke@txwes.edu | 817-531-1240 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 121
Headshot of Brian Cornelius
Brian Cornelius DNP, CRNA, NRP
Nurse Anesthesia | Assistant Professor

bgcornelius@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Jennifer Hestand CRNA, MSNA
Nurse Anesthesia | Assistant Professor

jhestand@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 109
Terri Kane is a professor of nurse anesthesia at Texas Wesleyan University
Nurse Anesthesia | Program Director/Professor

tdkane@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 105
Headshot of Brian Koonce
Nurse Anesthesia | Simulation Center Coordinator, Assistant Professor

btkoonce@txwes.edu | 817-531-7525 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 111
Headshot of Scott Schaffer
Scott Shaffer DNAP, CRNA
Nurse Anesthesia | Assistant Professor

sshaffer@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406
Headshot of Craig Atkins
Craig Atkins DNP, CRNA
Nurse Anesthesia | Assistant Professor

atkins@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building Room 108
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Cynthia Givan
Nurse Anesthesia | Administrative Assistant

givan@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building Room 103
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Jose Castillo PhD, MS, CRNA, APRN
Nurse Anesthesia | Assistant Professor

dcastillo2@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building
Headshot of Nathan Stortroen
Nathan Stortroen DNP, CRNA
Nurse Anesthesia | Director, Clinical Education, Assistant Professor

nestortroen@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406
Ilka Griffin
Nurse Anesthesia | Administrative Assistant

igriffin@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Baker-Martin House
Natalie Hicks
Nurse Anesthesia | Administrative Assistant

hicks@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Baker-Martin House
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Angela Rainey
School of Health Professions | Coordinator

arainey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4412 | Baker-Martin House
placeholder for a thumbnail image
James Schmidt, Ph.D.
Nurse Anesthesia | Professor of Anatomy, Physiology & Pathophysiology

jschmidt@txwes.edu | 817-531-4429 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 107
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Dale Telgenhoff, Ph.D.
Nurse Anesthesia | Adjunct Professor of Nurse Anethesia

djtelgenhoff@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building
Tito Tubog is the director of the master of science in nurse anesthesia program at Texas Wesleayn University
Nurse Anesthesia | Associate Program Director/Associate Professor

tdtubog@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Tommie Kates
Nurse Anesthesia | Coordinator of GPNA

tkates@txwes.edu | 817-531-4279 | Baker-Martin House