Get your online MBA
Get your online MBA

Alumni Reunion

Get Wesleyan Magazine

Upcoming Events

Join us for the annual Alumni Reunion

Every year the University invites alumni to reconnect with fellow Rams and revisit their favorite Wesleyan memories. The 2018 Alumni Reunion is April 19-21.

All alumni are invited, but we honor those who are celebrating milestone anniversaries. This year's honored classes are 1948, 1958, 1968 (Golden Anniversary), 1978, 1988, 1993, 1998, 2008 and 2013.

Schedule of Events

Thursday, April 19

 Martin University Center Groundbreaking Ceremony

  • 4:30 p.m.
  • We're breaking ground for the new 44,000 square-foot University Center
Friday, April 20

2nd Annual TXWES Football Fundraiser Golf Tournament

  • 12 p.m. – Canyon West Golf Course in Weatherford, TX
  • Come support TXWES football while enjoying an afternoon of golf at this second annual tournament. For more information or to inquire about sponsorship and advertising opportunities, contact Sandy Stockton Caffee ’84 at

Ramily Reunion Barbecue

  • 6 p.m. reception, 7 p.m. dinner
  • Cooper’s Pit Bar-B-Que at 301 Stockyards Blvd., Fort Worth
  • Participate in our drawing for some amazing Texas Wesleyan prizes and hear from Alumni Board President Trista Allen ’98
Saturday, April 21

PLEASE NOTE: The Wesleyan 5K has moved and will be held during Homecoming in the fall. Save the Date for Nov. 3, 2018.

All-Alumni Breakfast: Honoring Alpha Chi & Golden Shears

  • 8:30 a.m. - Lou’s Place
  • All alumni are invited as we honor Alpha Chi and Golden Shears members and recognize the 50-year “Golden” anniversary class of 1967. Golden anniversary alumni are invited to this breakfast free of charge! University President Frederick G. Slabach will also give an update on the latest developments at Texas Wesleyan.

TXWES Sign Photo Opp

  • Fill the "X" spot on the TXWES sign in front of the West Library and take a photo

Residence Hall Tours

  • 10 a.m. - meet in front of Dora's Dining Hall
  • Check out the lobbies, halls and rooms in all of the residence halls to see what has (or hasn't) changed

TXWES Scavenger Hunt

  • 10-11 a.m.
  • Pick up your first clue at the TXWES sign at the library
  • The clues will lead you around campus to an awesome prize at the end

Decade-Themed Lunch and Washer Tournament

  • 11 a.m. tournament, 12 p.m. lunch - Sid Richardson Center
  • Family-friendly event with Mexican food, margaritas, music and fun
  • Decade banners and photo ops
  • The decade with the most people there wins the prize!
  • Grab a partner and enter the washer tournament or simply eat and watch the competition unfold
  • Tournament winners receive cash pot and trophies

Rams Baseball Game

  • 12 & 2 p.m. - doubleheader at Sycamore Park
  • Verify the schedule at

Blue & Gold Football Scrimmage

  • 2 p.m. - Farrington Field
  • Come take a first look at your Rams Football Team in action at the spring game as they get ready for the upcoming football season.

TXWES Art Bash

  • 5 p.m. - Bernice Coulter Templeton Art Studio (1415 E. Vaughn St.)
  • View the original works of members of our very own TXWES family
  • Interested in submitting a piece? Contact Kit Hall at (817) 531-4984 or

School of Education Reception

  • Visit with fellow graduates and Dr. Carlos Martinez, dean of the School of Education, at this annual reception.

64th Annual Musical Oklahoma!

  • 7:30 p.m. – W.E. Scott Theatre (Fort Worth Community Arts Center, 1300 Gendy St.)
  • Join us as Theatre Wesleyan celebrates the 75th Anniversary of one of the most beloved and innovative Broadway musicals of all-time, Rodgers & Hammerstein’s Oklahoma!


  • 9:30 p.m. – Fort Worth Community Arts Center (1300 Gendy St.)
  • Hors d'oeuvres, wine, music and dancing
  • Meet the cast from Oklahoma!
Contact Us
Office of Alumni Relations

Phone: 817-531-6548

Office Hours

8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Contact Us:
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76105

phone 817-531-4444
Get Social:
Go To: