Skip to Content
Get Hired. Get your MBA from TXWES.
Get Hired. Get your MBA from TXWES.
Get Hired. Get your MBA from TXWES.

Council Members

The Diversity and Inclusion Council at Texas Wesleyan is made up of TXWES staff, faculty, current students and alumni. The council meets Tuesdays at 1 p.m. on Microsoft Teams. Dates and times are subject to change.

If you are interested in becoming a member or would like to be a guest at one of our meetings, please email diversity@txwes.edu.

 
Thumbnail picture of Angela Dampeer, Texas Wesleyan's AVP of HR
Angela Dampeer Ed.D., SPHR, MBA
Human Resources | Associate Vice President of Human Resources

adampeer@txwes.edu | 817-531-4403 | Oneal-Sells Admin. Bldg. 101
Chelsea Sepolio
Chelsea Sepolio
Division of Student Affairs | Director for Title IX & ADA Compliance

csepolio@txwes.edu | 817-531-4872 | Martin University Center suite: 230
Dennis Hall
Dr. Dennis Hall
Division of Student Affairs | Vice President of Student Affairs & Dean of Students

dhall@txwes.edu | 817-531-6504 | Martin University Center suite: 230
Jamal Williams
Jamal Williams
Office of the Provost | Director of Collegiate Academy & College Credit Partnerships

jcwilliams1@txwes.edu | 817-531-4202 | Oneal-Sells Admin. Bldg.
Beth Jackson is the academic coordinator for liberal studies at Texas Wesleyan University
A. Beth Jackson MS, LMFT-Associate
Alison Simons
Dr. Alison Simons
Social Sciences | Associate Professor of Sociology

asimons@txwes.edu | 817-531-4908 | Poly United Methodist Church 531-4908
Dr. Allen H. Henderson, Provost and Senior Vice President
Dr. Allen Henderson
Psychology | Professor of Psychology

ahenderson@txwes.edu | 817-531-4956 | Oneal-Sells Admin. Bldg. Provost
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Angela Rainey
School of Health Professions | Coordinator for School of Health Professions

arainey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4444 | Nurse Anesthesia Building
Barbara Barnhart
Barbara Barnhart
Division of Student Affairs | Director for Student Activities and Orientation

bbarnhart@txwes.edu | 817-531-4872 | Martin University Center suite: 230
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Daniel Omar Garcia Rodriguez
Student Representative

dogarciarodriguez@txwes.edu
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Fabiola Rodriguez
Upward Bound Math & Science | Upward Bound Programs Director

frodriguez@txwes.edu | 817-531-6593 | McFadden Science Center 211B
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Heather Lewis
Alumnus '20

hlewis@txwes.edu
thumbnail pic
Juan Azcarate
Finance & Administration | Risk Manager

jazcarate@txwes.edu | 817-531-4286 | Oneal-Sells Admin. Bldg.
Kay Colley Thumbnail
Dr. Kay Colley
Mass Communications | Professor of Mass Communications

kcolley@txwes.edu | 817-531-6525 | Glick House
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Lindsay Trammell
Human Resources | Human Resources Coordinator

trammell@txwes.edu | 817-531-4403 | Oneal-Sells Admin. Bldg.
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Lisa Gallegos
Upward Bound Math & Science | Upward Bound Director

lgallegos2@txwes.edu | 817-531-5861 | McFadden Science Center 211B
Maria Cardenas thumbnail picture
Maria Cardenas
Office of Financial Aid | Financial Aid Counselor

mcardenas@txwes.edu | 817-531-4441 | Oneal-Sells Admin. Bldg.
Mayra Hernandez
Academic Advising & Student Success | Academic Advisor

mbhernandez@txwes.edu | 817-531-5824 | Academic Advising EJW Library, Room 123
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Dr. Melissa A. Laird
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning | Instructional Designer & Adjunct Professor

laird@txwes.edu | (817) 531-6564
Photo of Megan Lawless, executive assistant to the vice president of enrollment, marketing and communications
Megan Lawless
Marketing & Communications | Executive Assistant-Vp, Enrollment/Marketing/Communication

lawless@txwes.edu | 817-531-4479 | Eunice & James L. West Library B-27
Meghan Wright Thumbnail
Meghan Wright, Ph.D.
Business | Assistant Professor of Management

mcwright99@txwes.edu | 817-531-7592 | Armstrong-Mabee Business Center 324
Norma Vallejo, International Admissions Counselor
Norma Vallejo
International Education Program | Coordinator of International Admissions and Student Services

nvallejo@txwes.edu | 817-531-7542 | Dan Waggoner Annex
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Queen Elizondo
Current Student

qnelizondo@txwes.edu
Ricardo Rodriguez, the Dean of the School of Natural & Social Science at Texas Wesleyan University
Dr. Ricardo Rodriguez
Arts & Sciences | Dean, School of Arts and Sciences

rrodriguez@txwes.edu | 817-531-4249 | McFadden Science Center 202