Skip to Content


Staff receive awards at inaugural staff recognition ceremony

05.08.2014 | By:
PGT and Fred

On Wednesday, May 7, Staff Council hosted the inaugural Staff Recognition Ceremony. Fifteen staff members were honored and recognized for their scholarly and service work of exceptional merit at Texas Wesleyan. This year’s recipients include:

  • Dr. K. Helena Bussell
    Associate Provost
  • Brian Franks
    Director of Facilities Operations
  • Michael Anne Greer
    Director of Academic Success Center
  • Chuck Greeson
    University Videographer
  • Beth Hargrove
    Director of Graduate Admissions
  • Elizabeth Howard
    Digital & Electronic Collections Assistant
  • Linda Humphrey
    Technical Records Coordinator
  • Shelly Jackman
    Art Director
  • Dawn Jarvis
    Secretary, Undergraduate Education
  • Ashley Newkirk
    Coordinator of New Student Programs
  • Amanda Novak
    Director of Academic Advising & New Student Services
  • Dr. Deborah Roark 
    Associate Vice President of Sponsored Programs & External Relations
  • Ashly Spencer
    Executive Academic Administrator
  • Dr. Nakia Pope, Lisa Hammonds, Addy Meira, Pressly Smith*
    Center for Excellence in Teaching & Learning
  • Maddy Chandra, Bryan Daniel, Gregg Flowers, Terrance Johnson, Kendra Ketchum, Charles Singleton, Richard Webb
    Information Technology Infrastructure Services Department

In addition to recognizing these 15 staff members, the CETL department recognized Rudy Leonard for the Staff Professional Development Award.

President Slabach also recognized the recipients of the staff awards given by the Board of Trustees at the spring board meeting: Michael Anne Greer for Academic Support Staff and Lisa Wilks for Administrative Support Staff.

Congratulations to these staff members for their outstanding service!

Staff Recognition Committee:

  • Ashly Spencer, Academic Division
  • Scott Cannon, Alumni & Advancement Division
  • Chris Windsor, Enrollment & Student Services Division
  • Stephanie Franks, Finance & Administration Division
  • Darren White, Marketing & Communications Division
  • Kyle Morgan, President’s Division

Panel of Judges:

  • Patti Gearhart Turner, Chief of Staff
  • Dr. K. Helena Bussell, Associate Provost
  • Dr. Stacia Campbell, Associate Professor of English
  • Kelsi Holland, Student Government Association President

Special thanks to Dr. Allen Henderson and Joan Canty for sponsoring the event.