Housing Policies

Housing Application

How to Apply

  1. Login to the housing portal.
  2. Submit your $25 non-refundable application fee and $200 refundable housing deposit.
  3. No space will be reserved for you until application fee, deposit, meningitis record and signed contract are received in our office.
  4. Spaces are available on a first come, first served basis.
  5. If you would prefer to receive a paper contract mailed to you, please email us at Housing@txwes.edu or call our office at (817) 413-5000.
  6. We have limited short-term accommodations. These are typically reserved for distance-learning students who need to be on the main campus for a short period of time (2 weeks-2 months). To apply for short-term accommodations, please email us at Housing@txwes.edu or call our office at (817) 413-5000. You will be required to pay the $25 non-refundable application fee and $200 refundable housing deposit.
  7. Please visit our Health Services website for information on required immunizations and forms. You will need to turn in an immunization form as well as a bacterial meningitis acknowledgement letter 10 days prior to moving into University Housing.

 

Housing Requirements

The Department of Residence Life at Texas Wesleyan University supports the mission of the university by providing students with a comfortable and convenient living environment while offering opportunities for increased campus involvement, social interaction and academic assistance. In support of the mission of the University and in recognition of the value of the on-campus residential experience, beginning the fall of 2011, all students with less than 30 college credit hours who are under the age of 21 are required to live in on-campus university housing unless they are married, divorced, live with their parents or have a dependent child. The Department of Residence Life in conjunction with the Dean of Students Office will review requests for an exemption to this policy on an individual basis.

If you do not wish to live on campus or feel you do not need a meal plan, please send in the .

 

Missing Student Policy

Texas Wesleyan University takes student safety very seriously. To this end, the following policy and procedure has been established to assist in locating Wesleyan students living in Texas Wesleyan owned on-campus housing who, based on the facts and circumstances known to Texas Wesleyan, the University has determined to be missing.

Student Emergency Contact Form

  1. At the beginning of each academic year, Texas Wesleyan will inform students residing in on-campus housing that the University will notify either a parent or an individual selected by the student not later than 24 hours after the time the student is determined to be missing. This information will include the following:
    1. Students have the option of identifying an individual to be contacted by Wesleyan not later than 24 hours after the time the student has been determined to be missing. Students can register this confidential contact information through the Housing Office.
    2. If the student is under 18 years of age, and not an emancipated individual, Wesleyan is required to notify a custodial parent or guardian not later than 24 hours after the time that the student is determined to be missing.
    3. Wesleyan will notify the appropriate law enforcement agency not later than 24 hours after the time that the student is determined to be missing.
    4. If Texas Wesleyan Security or law enforcement personnel has been notified and makes a determination that a student who is the subject of a missing person report has been missing for more than 24 hours and has not returned to campus, Wesleyan will initiate the emergency contact procedures in accordance with the student's designation.
  2. The University will follow the following notification procedure for a missing student who resides in on-campus housing:
    1. Once the University receives a missing student report via the Dean's Office, University Security, Housing Office or other source, the following offices will be notified:
      -Texas Wesleyan Security
      -Undergraduate/Graduate Dean's Office
      -Housing Office
    2. Any official missing person report relating to this student shall be referred immediately to Security.
    3. If University Security, after investigating the official report, determines the student has been missing for more than 24 hours, Wesleyan will contact the individual identified by the student, the custodial parent or legal guardian if the student is under 18 and not emancipated, or local law enforcement if these do not apply.
  3. Upon notification from any entity that any student may be missing, Wesleyan may use any of the following resources to assist in locating the student. These resources may be used in any order and combination.
    1. Through the Housing Office, the Resident Assistant may be asked to assist in physically locating the student by keying into the student's assigned room and talking with known associates.
    2. Security may search on campus public locations to find the student (library, cafeteria, etc.).
    3. Security may issue an ID picture to assist in identifying the missing student.
    4. The Dean's Office may try to contact known friends, family, or faculty members for last sighting or additional contact information.
    5. Student Affairs or academic departments may be contacted to seek information on last sighting or other contact information.
    6. Security may access card access logs to determine last use of the card and track the card for future uses.
    7. Security may access vehicle registration information for vehicle location and distribution to authorities.
    8. IT may be asked to look up email logs for last login and use of Wesleyan email system.
    9. If there is any indication of foul play, the local police department will immediately be contacted for assistance.

Payment & Tax Statement Dates

 

Third Party Payment Recipients

Contact the cashier's office each semester if you receive tuition reimbursement from a third-party payer – like Texas Tomorrow Fund, DARS or Veteran benefits – to make sure it's paid. You'll also need to fill out the agreement form and acknowledgement form, and return them to the cashier's office. Third Party billings are subject to change.  Should the billing not payoff the student account, the student is responsible for the balance.

1098-T Tax Statements for Tuition

These forms are available on Ramlink by January 31 and are based on a calendar Jan. 1 - Dec. 31. To download your 1098-T:

1. Sign into Ramlink    
2. Look under "Financial Information:
3. Click "View My 1098-T Forms" and print

 

How Do I Pay My Bill?

How Can I Pay?

You can pay by mail, in person  or online. 

Pay by Mail

Send your payment to: 

ATTN: Cashier's Office
Texas Wesleyan University
1201 Wesleyan St.
Fort Worth, Texas 76105

Please allow 3-4 business days mailing time to make sure the payment is received on or before the due date. 

Pay Online

Pay online for current semester with e-Cashier by logging into your Ramlink account.

1. Log in
2. Click on Make a Payment, located under the Financial
Information section
3. Authenticate your student ID number, birth date and 
choose your term.
4. Choose the "pay in full" option once you have logged into
e-Cashier.

How Do I Access My Account Balance?

The Texas Wesleyan Cashier's Office is paperless. Students may access their account balance through Ramlink, select Student Account Statement. Payment reminders and other important account information will be sent to your university email account. 

Payment Policy

Payment is due by the due date specified. All tuition, fees and other costs should be paid at the Cashier's Office before then. If registration occurs after that date, then payment is due upon registration. Payment plans should be set up by payment due date. If you don't pay on time, you may be withdrawn from your classes. You will be responsible for all past due balances, and if you are reinstated to class, you will be charged a late registration fee when you re-register. 

Due Dates for Registration Payments

  1. Fall: August 5
  2. Summer: May 5
  3. Spring:  December 5

Delinquent Accounts

If you have a past due account, you'll have a hold placed on your student record. If your account is past due, you may be removed from classes, not receive a transcript or participate in graduation.  The student is  responsible for all unpaid balances. In the event your account becomes delinquent and is placed with an   outside agency for collection, all collection and legal fees will be the responsibility of the student. 

Refund Policy

Beginning refund dates per term are posted on the Cashier’s office website.

After the first disbursement of financial aid onto the student account, within 10 business days a refund check will be issued to the student. The student will receive an email to their university email account, telling them the day the check will be available for pickup. Students must present their student ID card to pick up a refund check.

Unless cashiers office is notified by email, checks will be held for pickup for two weeks. After the two weeks they will be mailed to the address on file.

Refund checks will be issued every week for any remaining credits on the student account after the first disbursement.

 

How are Added/Dropped Classes Refunded?

Change of Schedule - Add/Drop

After registration, you can only change your schedule during the add/drop period. You cannot add classes after the first week of class. Tuition and fee charges for any course dropped before the first day* of class will be totally refunded. Tuition and fees for classes dropped on the first class day are credited using a formula:

  • Courses dropped within 5% of the class calendar days are credited at 80%
  • Courses dropped within 10% of the class calendar days are credited at 60%
  • There is no refund for any course after 10% of the class calendar days.

*Classes dropped on the same day as class starts will be subject to   penalty.

  

How Are Withdrawals Refunded?

If you want to drop all classes, you must withdraw from the University. Check the Withdrawals/Drop Section in the university catalog to learn more. 

Fees Refund

Fees will not be refunded if you withdraw from the University after the official first day of class. 

Tuition Refunds

If you formally withdraw from the University before the end of 20% of class time is up, you are only eligible for refund of tuition and   room and board charges, except for select first-time students and Title IV aid recipients. 
If you do not follow the University's formal withdrawal process as set by the Office of Student Records you forfeit your refund. Withdrawal tuition refunds are calculated on a class-by-class basis. For refund purposes, the official first day of class is the first   regularly scheduled day of each class in the University's class schedule. To withdraw, students should contact the Office of Student Records
The total withdrawal refund formula: 

  • 100% credit before the first day* of classes
  • 80% credit if 5% or less of the class calendar days
  • 60% credit if 5.01% to 10% of the class calendar days
  • 40% credit if 10.01% to 15% of the class calendar days
  • 20% credit if 15.01% to 20% of the class calendar days
  • No credit will be given after 20% of the class calendar days

*Withdrawals processed on the same day as class starts will be subject to penalty.

The University Catalog is the standard for ruling on all policy matters. Please refer to it for more information and more detailed policy descriptions.

 

Contact Us
Residence Life

Phone: 817-531-5000
Fax: 817-531-5002

Contact Us:
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76105

817-531-4444
Get Social:
Go To: