Vaccination Policies

Requirement:

The 82nd Texas Legislature approved Senate Bill 1107, requiring all new Texas Wesleyan University students under the age of 30 to submit evidence of being immunized against bacterial meningitis.

The vaccination requirement applies to:

  1. All first-time freshmen
  2. All new transfer students
  3. All new graduate and law students
  4. All returning Texas Wesleyan students who have experienced a break in theirTexas Wesleyan enrollment of at least one fall or spring semester

Required Documentation

At least one of the following must be faxed, mailed or submitted in person to your admission office prior to registration for classes:

  1. Certification from a physician or clinic that the student has been vaccinated during the five-year period immediately preceding and at least 10 days prior to the first day of class (must include the month, day, and year of immunization)
  2. An immunization record from a state or local health authority or an official record received from school officials (not older than 5 years and must include the month, day, and year the immunization was administered)

Texas Wesleyan University will maintain the above information in accordance with Family Education Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA) regulations and the Health and Insurance Portability and Accountability Act.
NOTE: Students who fail to submit the required bacterial meningitis documents by the deadline will not be permitted to register for classes.

Return completed form/documentation to:

Undergraduate/Transfer Students

Texas Wesleyan Univeristy
Office of Admission
1201 Wesleyan St.
Fort Worth, Texas 76105
FAX: 817-531-7515
admission@txwes.edu

International Students

Texas Wesleyan Univeristy
International Programs Office
1201 Wesleyan St.
Fort Worth, Texas 76105
FAX: 1-817-531-4980
OneWorld@txwes.edu

Graduate Students

Texas Wesleyan Univeristy
Office Of Graduate Admission
1201 Wesleyan St.
Fort Worth, Texas 76105
FAX: 817-531-4261
graduateadmission@txwes.edu

GPNA Students

Texas Wesleyan Univeristy
Graduate Programs of Nurse Anesthesia
1201 Wesleyan St.
Fort Worth, Texas 76105
FAX: 817-531-6508
igriffin@txwes.edu

Texas Wesleyan University is not responsible for misdirected mail or for forms/documentation that have been lost in transit.

Incomplete or illegible submissions are unacceptable.

Limited Exceptions

The following students are not required to submit proof of receiving a bacterial meningitis immunization:

  1. Students who are 30 years of age and over
  2. Students with an affidavit or certificate signed by a physician who is duly registered and licensed to practice medicine in the United States indicating that the immunization would be injurious to the health and well-being of the student
  3. Students signing and submitting a notarized affidavit prior to registration declining the bacterial meningitis immunization for reasons of conscience, including a religious belief.
  4. A conscientious exemption form requested from the Texas Department of State Health Services is required.
    (NOTE:Receipt of the affidavit may take several weeks.)
  5. Students enrolled only in courses taught through distance learning.

Meningitis Information

For More Information About Bacterial Meningitis

College Vaccine Requirements
Texas Department of State and Health Services
Tarrant County Health Department
Centers for Disease Control

For additional questions call the Texas Immunization Information Line at 1-800-252-9152

Vaccination Locations

Bacterial Meningitis Vaccination Supply as of July 2012

Local retail pharmacies that offer meningitis vaccinations

Tarrant County Health Services — LIMITED AVAILABILITY

The Tarrant County Public Health Centers are able to offer meningitis vaccinations for uninsured students as supplies allow. Before you go, please contact the Tarrant County Health Centers for information about the availability and cost of their vaccines.

 

Tarrant County Public Health, Closest Clinic:
Bagsby-Williams Public Health Center
3212 Miller Avenue
Fort Worth, Texas 76119
(817) 531-6738
Services Available (Walk-ins only) M-F 8-Noon, 2-4 p.m.
250 on hand (state funded)
$25 (state funded)
$140 (regular pay)


View Tarrant County Public Health Clinics in a larger map



Local retail pharmacies that offer meningitis vaccinations

Tarrant County Public Health

3212 Miller Ave
Ft. Worth, TX 76105
(817) 531-6738

Walgreens

3100 Miller Ave
Ft. Worth, TX 76105
(817) 536-4593

CVS

4140 E. Lancaster
Ft. Worth, TX 76103
(817) 534-0261

Care Now

5301 William D. Tate
Bedford-Euless, TX 76151
(817) 251-2101

Kroger Pharmacy

6080 Hulen Street 22
Ft. Worth, TX 76132
(817) 346-0487

3510 Alta Mesa Blvd 44
Ft. Worth, TX 76133
(817) 292-3777

6650 North Beach St. 66
Ft. Worth, TX 76137
(817) 788-1757

Payment & Tax Statement Dates

 

Third Party Payment Recipients

Contact the cashier's office each semester if you receive tuition reimbursement from a third-party payer – like Texas Tomorrow Fund, DARS or Veteran benefits – to make sure it's paid. You'll also need to fill out the agreement form and acknowledgement form, and return them to the cashier's office. Third Party billings are subject to change.  Should the billing not payoff the student account, the student is responsible for the balance.

1098-T Tax Statements for Tuition

These forms are available on Ramlink by January 31 and are based on a calendar Jan. 1 - Dec. 31. To download your 1098-T:

1. Sign into Ramlink    
2. Look under "Financial Information:
3. Click "View My 1098-T Forms" and print

 

How Do I Pay My Bill?

How Can I Pay?

You can pay by mail, in person  or online. 

Pay by Mail

Send your payment to: 

ATTN: Cashier's Office
Texas Wesleyan University
1201 Wesleyan St.
Fort Worth, Texas 76105

Please allow 3-4 business days mailing time to make sure the payment is received on or before the due date. 

Pay Online

Pay online for current semester with e-Cashier by logging into your Ramlink account.

1. Log in
2. Click on Make a Payment, located under the Financial
Information section
3. Authenticate your student ID number, birth date and 
choose your term.
4. Choose the "pay in full" option once you have logged into
e-Cashier.

How Do I Access My Account Balance?

The Texas Wesleyan Cashier's Office is paperless. Students may access their account balance through Ramlink, select Student Account Statement. Payment reminders and other important account information will be sent to your university email account. 

Payment Policy

Payment is due by the due date specified. All tuition, fees and other costs should be paid at the Cashier's Office before then. If registration occurs after that date, then payment is due upon registration. Payment plans should be set up by payment due date. If you don't pay on time, you may be withdrawn from your classes. You will be responsible for all past due balances, and if you are reinstated to class, you will be charged a late registration fee when you re-register. 

Due Dates for Registration Payments

  1. Fall: August 5
  2. Summer: May 5
  3. Spring:  December 5

Delinquent Accounts

If you have a past due account, you'll have a hold placed on your student record. If your account is past due, you may be removed from classes, not receive a transcript or participate in graduation.  The student is  responsible for all unpaid balances. In the event your account becomes delinquent and is placed with an   outside agency for collection, all collection and legal fees will be the responsibility of the student. 

Refund Policy

Beginning refund dates per term are posted on the Cashier’s office website.

After the first disbursement of financial aid onto the student account, within 10 business days a refund check will be issued to the student. The student will receive an email to their university email account, telling them the day the check will be available for pickup. Students must present their student ID card to pick up a refund check.

Unless cashiers office is notified by email, checks will be held for pickup for two weeks. After the two weeks they will be mailed to the address on file.

Refund checks will be issued every week for any remaining credits on the student account after the first disbursement.

 

How are Added/Dropped Classes Refunded?

Change of Schedule - Add/Drop

After registration, you can only change your schedule during the add/drop period. You cannot add classes after the first week of class. Tuition and fee charges for any course dropped before the first day* of class will be totally refunded. Tuition and fees for classes dropped on the first class day are credited using a formula:

  • Courses dropped within 5% of the class calendar days are credited at 80%
  • Courses dropped within 10% of the class calendar days are credited at 60%
  • There is no refund for any course after 10% of the class calendar days.

*Classes dropped on the same day as class starts will be subject to   penalty.

  

How Are Withdrawals Refunded?

If you want to drop all classes, you must withdraw from the University. Check the Withdrawals/Drop Section in the university catalog to learn more. 

Fees Refund

Fees will not be refunded if you withdraw from the University after the official first day of class. 

Tuition Refunds

If you formally withdraw from the University before the end of 20% of class time is up, you are only eligible for refund of tuition and   room and board charges, except for select first-time students and Title IV aid recipients. 
If you do not follow the University's formal withdrawal process as set by the Office of Student Records you forfeit your refund. Withdrawal tuition refunds are calculated on a class-by-class basis. For refund purposes, the official first day of class is the first   regularly scheduled day of each class in the University's class schedule. To withdraw, students should contact the Office of Student Records
The total withdrawal refund formula: 

  • 100% credit before the first day* of classes
  • 80% credit if 5% or less of the class calendar days
  • 60% credit if 5.01% to 10% of the class calendar days
  • 40% credit if 10.01% to 15% of the class calendar days
  • 20% credit if 15.01% to 20% of the class calendar days
  • No credit will be given after 20% of the class calendar days

*Withdrawals processed on the same day as class starts will be subject to penalty.

The University Catalog is the standard for ruling on all policy matters. Please refer to it for more information and more detailed policy descriptions.

 

Contact Us
Health Services

Phone: 817-531-4948
Fax: 817-531-7572

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Contact Us:
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76105

817-531-4444
Get Social:
Go To: