Skip to Content


Join President Slabach and HR Dec. 4 to honor employees with Service Awards

12.01.2015 | By: Texas Wesleyan University
New campus sign in front of Lou's Place.

Please join the Office of Human Resources for an awards ceremony and reception from 2:30 – 4 p.m. on Friday, Dec. 4 at Lou's Place to honor the following employees for their dedicated service to the university. 

All faculty and staff are encouraged to attend in support of their fellow employees. This year, Jane Moore, Ph.D., will be honored for a remarkable 50 years of service and dedication to Texas Wesleyan.

5 Years
Natnael Amare
Andrew Harris
Travis Smith
Lashawn Alexander
Elizabeth Hennessey
Christopher Smith
Christine Beason
Kendra Irons
Robert Tidwell
Jody Ellsworth
Kendra Ketchum
Xochitl Villalpando
Jacqueline Gaffner
Judi Pardue
Martha Wiant
Doug Hardin
Sherry Sandles
Patti Willey
 Celia Wilson
10 Years
Stacy Dissinger
Gary Keating
Julie McCoy
Kenneth Flowers
Marcus Kerr
Michelle Payne
Victoria Jarvis
Joshua Lacy
Janie Pokluda
15 Years
Ellen Curtin
Sandy Myers
Kahla Van Toorn
 Patti Turner
20 Years
Elizabeth Battles
Charles Martin
Sheri Parker
Thomas Bell
Brenda Matthews
Hector Quintanilla
Kathryn Hall
Bruce McDonald
25 Years
John Hall
Twyla Miranda
Louis Sherwood
 Ricardo Rodriguez
50 Years
Jane Moore


Texas Wesleyan University author page profile picture
At Texas Wesleyan, we have a rich history and a Texas-sized reputation. As stewards of the University, it is our responsibility to build a future as bright as our past.