Athletic Training Majors Receive Scholarships for 2010


Three Texas Wesleyan Athletic Training majors received top District and National scholarship awards for the 2009-2010 academic year.

Congrats to:

Laura Medaris(Senior)

  • National Athletic Trainers’ Association Foundation Scholarship
  • Southwest Athletic Trainers’ Association, Dowell Fontenot Memorial Scholarship
  • National Athletic Trainers’ Association Bobby Gun Award

Melissa Tice(Junior)

  • Southwest Athletic Trainers’ Association, David Heidt Memorial  Scholarship

Ashley Tarrant(Junior)

  • Southwest Athletic Trainers’ Association, Ben Hogan Sports Therapy Institute Undergraduate Scholarship
Contact Us
Contact Information

Office of Marketing & Communications

Address: EJW Library, B36

Phone: 817-531-5812
Fax: 817-531-5811

Contact Us:
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76105

Get Social:
Go To: