The Student Government Association is the voice of the student body. Each member is dedicated to serving the student body. Feel free to contact the representative or executive member that will best assist you.

Executive Officers

President Tyler Mendez
Vice President Abbey Borghee
Chief Justice Alan Villafana
Treasurer Hafidh Alghussein
Secretary Jacob Sanchez
Head Representative Victoria Thornton



Arts and Letters Cameron Byerly
Business Robert Torres
Natural and Social Sciences Lizeth Menchaca
Education Vacant
Graduate Program Vacant
Senior Representative Meghan Finley
Freshman Representative Zahraa Saheb 
At Large Vacant
At Large Zurra Hemani
At Large Lyndsey Bessinger


President's Assitant(s) 

Faculty Advisors

Election 2015 - Important Dates  

Executive Elections:

  • March 20 - Informational Meeting, 11:30 a.m. and 4 p.m., SGA Chamber
  • March 27 - Petitions Due, 5 p.m., Student Life Office 
  • April 1 - Campaigning begins, midnight
  • April 14 - Campaigning ends, 11:59 p.m. 
  • April 15/16 - Voting begins/closes 

Representatives, Mr./Miss Wesleyan Elections:

  • April 3 - Informational Meeting, 11:30 a.m. and 4 p.m., SGA Chamber
  • April 10 - Reps Petitions Due, 5 p.m., Student Life Office
  • April 15 - Campaigning begins, midnight
  • April 28 - Campaigning ends, 11:59 p.m.
  • April 29/30 - Voting begins/closes 
Contact Us:
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76105

Get Social:
Go To: