Skip to Content
Get Hired. Get your MBA from TXWES.
Get Hired. Get your MBA from TXWES.
Get Hired. Get your MBA from TXWES.

Workshops

Find an ASC workshop to boost your study skills.

Looking for extra academic support? Check out an online workshop or attend a face-to-face offering. Need individual academic support? Contact our office and we can set up an appointment with our Academic Support Coordinator to help you further.

Virtual Workshops

Click on the links for each workshop topic to access past virtual workshop presentations. 

Fall Workshops 2021

Click on the cross expander to view face-to-face workshops.

Academic Skills Workshops

Academic workshops provide steps to increase student success. Watch for new offerings!

Day Date Time Topic Presenter Location
Tuesday 09/07/21 3 PM Note Taking Sonja Gaddy Martin Center, Room 280
Friday 09/10/21 11 AM The Study Cycle  Sonja Gaddy Martin Center, Room 280
Friday 09/17/21 11 AM The Study Cycle Sonja Gaddy Martin Center, Room 270
Wednesday 09/22/21 12:15 PM Concept Mapping Chris Parker Science Lecture Theatre
Tuesday 09/28/21 12 PM Taking Control of Your Grades Natalie Parker Science Lecture Theatre
Friday 10/01/21 11 AM Paper Management Alexus Martin Martin Center, Room 280
Advising Workshops

Understanding the degree audit will help you stay focused and aligned with your major's requirements. Also, did you know we have self-registration in Ramlink? Attend a workshop and learn how to leverage these tools for your success.

Day Date Time Topic Presenter Location
Tuesday 08/31/21 12 PM Understanding the Degree Audit Muhye Hammattah Martin Center, Room 280
Tuesday 10/13/21   3 PM Understanding the Degree Audit Muhye Hammattah Martin Center, Room 280
Tuesday 10/19/21 12 PM  Self-Registration in Ramlink Cynthia Gonzalez
Ami Dominguez
Martin Center, Room 280
Career Skills Workshops

Looking for assistance in determining your career path? Check out a workshop with Career Services.

Day Date Time Topic Presenter Location
Tuesday 09/14/21 3 PM How to Get Into Grad School Jesse Pyle Martin Center, Room 280
Tuesday 11/02/21 12 PM  Considering Grad School Jesse Pyle Martin Center, Room 280
Tuesday 11/09/21 12 PM  How to Get An Internship Jesse Pyle Martin Center, Room 280
Mindfulness & Self-care Workshops

A healthy mind and body are essential to performing at your optimum capacity. We care and want to explore ways to support a healthy "ewe".

DayDateTimeTopicPresenterLocation
Tuesday 09/07/21 12 PM Being Happy and Successful:
Mastering Good Emotional Health in College
Matthew Hand Science Lecture Theater
Tuesday 10/05/21 12 PM How to be a Leader from Where You Are  Stacia Campbell Science Lecture Theater
Tuesday 10/12/21 12 PM Mindfulness Matters:
How a Few Minutes Can Change Your Life
Kendra Weddle Science Lecture Theater
Monday 10/25/21 2 PM A Healthy "Ewe" Anice Lewis-Hollins Martin Center, Room 280
Wednesday 10/27/21 1:30 PM Managing Stress with Mindfulness Cary Adkinson Science Lecture Theater
Tuesday 11/16/21 12 PM Community of Care Jill Gerloff Science Lecture Theater
Writing Research Workshops

One of our reference librarians will be assisting you in improving your skills in research and citations. 

Day Date Time Topic Presenter Location
Wednesday 09/08/21 2 PM Maker's Lab Tour Dennis Miles Martin Center, Room 280
Thursday 09/09/21 12 PM What You Need to Know About the Library Marquel Anteola Martin Center, Room 270
Thursday 09/16/21 12 PM Citation Management Dennis Miles Martin Center, Room 270
Thursday 10/07/21 12 PM  Amazing MLA Citation Race Marquel Anteola Carter Conference Center, Sid Richardson Center
Thursday 10/14/21 3 PM          Misinformation, Disinformation, Conspiracy Theories, and Fake News Dennis Miles Martin Center, Room 280
T3 Partnership Workshop Series

The ASC is providing a series of workshops to support student learning for T3 Partnership students. These workshops offer strategies to engage student participation in the classroom, reading texts, test-taking and career goals.  

Day Date Time Topic Presenter Location
Friday 08/27/21 11 AM Syllabus Mapping Sonja Gaddy Martin Center, Room 270
Tuesday 09/28/21 12 PM Taking Control of Your Grades Natalie Parker Science Lecture Theatre
Tuesday 09/10/21 12 PM Considering Grad School Jesse Pyle Martin Center, Room 280
Tuesday 11/09/21 12 PM How to Get An Internship Jesse Pyle Martin Center, Room 280
Tuesday 11/16/21  12 PM    Community of Care Jill Gerloff Martin Center, Room 280