Skip to Content

Workshops

Find an ASC workshop to boost your study skills.

Looking for extra academic support? Check out an online workshop or attend a face-to-face offering. Need individual academic support? Contact our office and we can set up an appointment with our Academic Support Coordinator to help you further.

Recorded Workshops

Click on the links for each workshop topic to access past virtual workshop presentations. 

ASC Fall 2022 Workshop Series

Each semester the Academic Success Center (ASC) teams up with Career Services, the library staff and faculty to create workshops to support student learning. Please join us for a new series of presentations!

Academic Success Workshops

Workshop Location: West Library Orientation Room, Rm. 126

Day Date  Time     Workshop Title 
Thursday 09/01/22 12:15 PM

Planning for Success: Semester Planning and Time Management

Wednesday   09/07/22 2:00 PM

Planning for Success: Semester Planning and Time Management

Wednesday 09/14/22 2:00 PM

Taking Notes that Increase Learning

Thursday 09/15/22 12:15 PM

Taking Notes that Increase Learning

Monday 09/19/22 2:00 PM

Reading Your College Textbook

Tuesday 09/20/22 12:15 PM

Reading Your College Textbook

Monday 09/26/22 12:15 PM

Preparing for Exams

Tuesday 09/27/22 12:15 PM

Preparing for Exams

Monday 10/10/22 12:15 PM

The Study Cycle — Academic Interval Training

Thursday 10/13/22 12:15 PM

The Study Cycle — Academic Interval Training

Tuesday 10/25/22 12:15 PM

Ace Your Course: Ram Rebound Edition

Tuesday 11/01/22 12:15 PM

Managing Test Anxiety

Tuesday 11/02/22 12:15 PM

Managing Test Anxiety

Wednesday 11/09/22 2:00 PM

Finishing Strong: Plus One Study Habits

Tuesday 11/15/22 12:15 PM

Finishing Strong: Plus One Study Habits

 

Career Services Workshops

Presenters: Micheal Gatton and Jesse Albracht

Day Date Time Workshop Title Presenter

Location

Tuesday 09/13/22 12:15 p.m. How to Get Into Grad School Career Services Baker Building
Thursday 10/06/22 12:15 p.m. Student Leadership Certificate  Career Services West Library, Orientation Room, Rm 126
Thursday 11/10/22 12:15 p.m. How to Get An Internship Career Services West Library, Orientation Room, Rm 126
Library Services Workshops

Presenter: Dennis Miles
Workshop Location: West Library Orientation Room, Rm. 126

Day Date Time Workshop Title
Wednesday   10/12/22 1:30 p.m.

How to Combat Misinformation, Disinformation and Conspiracy Theories

Wednesday 10/26/22 1:30 p.m.

APA Citation Style

Thursday 11/03/22 1:30 p.m.

Chicago/Turabian Style

Thursday 11/10/22 2 p.m.

Citation Management: Zotero

 

Writer's Retreat: Write Something to Right Something

Presenter: Dr. Stacia Campbell
Workshop Location: West Library Orientation Room, Rm. 126

Day Date Time
Tuesday 9/13/22

12:30 p.m.

Tuesday 10/11/22

12:30 p.m.

Tuesday 11/8/22

12:30 p.m.