Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online

Workshops

Find an ASC workshop to boost your study skills.

Looking for extra academic support? During the spring semester, academic workshops are available by an individual consult with Richard Jolivette, coordinator of academic support and testing. These topics include test taking, managing anxiety and learning styles. Come by the ASC for more information.

Writing Research Workshops 2019

One of our reference librarians will be assisting you in improving your skills in research and citations. 

Wednesday 9/11/19 3:00pm Research Process Reference Librarian Library Orientation Room
Wednesday 9/18/19 3:00pm Evaluating Resources Reference Librarian Library Orientation Room
Wednesday 9/25/19 3:00pm Writing SOS: MLA Style Reference Librarian Library Orientation Room
Thursday 9/26/19 12:15pm Writing SOS: Citation Management Reference Librarian Library Orientation Room
Wednesday 10/2/19 3:00pm Writing SOS: APA Style Reference Librarian Library Orientation Room
Tuesday 10/8/19 12:15pm Writing SOS: Chicago/Turabian Style Reference Librarian Library Orientation Room
Tuesday 10/29/19 2:00pm Computer Basics Reference Librarian Library Orientation Room
Career Skills Workshop 2019

Learn valuable career skills from our talented Career Services staff

Thursday 10/17/19 2:00pm When should you look for an internship? Career Services Library Orientation Room
Thursday 10/24/19 2:00pm Meeting Face to Face: Quick Pitch & Etiquette Career Services Library Orientation Room
Thursday 10/31/19 12:15pm When should you look for an internship? Career Services Library Orientation Room
Thursday 11/7/19 12:15pm OMG nobody knows WTH you are talking about! Career Services Library Orientation Room
Academic Skills Workshop 2019

Need to improve note-taking or test-taking skills? Check out one of our workshops!

Thursday 8/29/19 12:15pm Scheduling for Success ASC Science Lecture Theatre
Tuesday 9/3/19 12:15pm Cracking the Code: Note-taking &Textbook Reading ASC Science Lecture Theatre
Tuesday 9/10/19 12:15pm 21st Century Learning (Blackboard) Muhye Hammattah Testing Center / EJW 127
Thursday 9/12/19 12:15pm How Can I Study Better: Learning Styles & Study Skills ASC Science Lecture Theatre
Tuesday 9/17/19 12:15pm How Can I Study Better: Learning Styles & Study Skills ASC Science Lecture Theatre
Wednesday 9/18/19 2:00pm Healthy Choices Alyssha Munt Library Orientation Room
Thursday 9/19/19 12:15pm Tackling Test Anxiety Muhye Hammattah Science Lecture Theatre
Tuesday 9/24/19 12:15pm Tackling Test Anxiety Muhye Hammattah Science Lecture Theatre
Tuesday 10/1/19 12:15pm Building Positive Relationships  Muhye Hammattah Testing Center / EJW 127
Wednesday 10/9/19 3:00pm Sandra Mcguire's Study Cycle Natalie Parker Library Orientation Room
Tuesday 10/15/19 3:00pm Cracking the Code: Note-taking &Textbook Reading ASC Library Orientation Room
Tuesday 10/22/19 3:00pm Tackling Test Anxiety ASC Library Orientation Room
Tuesday 11/5/19 2:00pm Tackling Test Anxiety ASC Library Orientation Room
Thursday 11/14/19 12:15pm Tackling Test Anxiety: Finals Edition ASC Library Orientation Room
Please read our updated Privacy Policy to learn about the information we collect and how we use it. This site uses cookies and other third-party services for the purposes of marketing and enhancing the site experience.

Accept and Close