Skip to Content


Political science student named as recipient of the Claudia Stepp Scholarship

Salih, Arletth, Ma at Stepp Scholarship Lunch

The 2023 recipient of the Claudia Stepp Scholarship, named in honor of Dr. Ibrahim Salih, is political science student Arletth Fraga, who was honored at a luncheon on Feb. 7 in the Martin Center. The luncheon was attended by Texas Wesleyan Trustee Mark Ma '04 as well as retired Professor of Political Science Dr. Ibrahim Salih, for whom the scholarship is named. 

Congratulations Arletth!

The Claudia Stepp Scholarship Endowment in Honor of Dr. Ibrahim Salih is an expression of Claudia Stepp's '72 appreciation for the support, instruction, and guidance she received as a student at Texas Wesleyan University.

For more information about Political Science at Texas Wesleyan, please visit:

Campus clock tower with red flowers
There is no shortage of what you can learn at the School of Arts and Sciences. With more than 20 majors ranging from biochemistry to theatre and many in between you have plenty of possibilities to explore.