Skip to Content


2017 Alumni Medal Dinner honorees announced

08.25.2017 | By:
photo of medals presented at alumni medal dinner

Each year, Texas Wesleyan University honors distinguished alumni and friends. Their achievements and contributions are amazing reflections of the University, and we are honored to celebrate and recognize them each year.

2017 Alumni Medal Dinner Honorees:

Alumnus of the Year
Michael Williams ’77, DO, MD
President, University of North Texas Health Science Center

Distinguished Alumnus
Juan Quintana MHS ’96, CRNA, DNP
President, Sleepy Anesthesia Associates PLLC

Honorary Alumna
Norma Roby
Entrepreneur, RSH Concessions, LLC

Young Alumni Achievement Award
Tyler Atkinson ‘07
Municipal Court Judge, City of Fort Worth

Wesleyan Service Award
Glen Tuggle ’85
President, Service Associates Consulting

Wesleyan Flame Award
Brennen Shingleton MBA ’05
Head Men’s Basketball Coach, Texas Wesleyan University

O.D. Bounds Award
Stephanie Kalbfleisch ’91
Owner/Club Director, Fort Worth Fire Volleyball Club

This year’s dinner will be held at the Fort Worth Club on Friday, Oct. 13. The reception begins at 6 p.m., followed by dinner and program at 7 p.m. Join us the following day for the brick dedication on campus at 10 a.m. followed by the football Homecoming game at 2 p.m. at Farrington Field.

The Alumni Medal Dinner is open to all alumni, friends and faculty and staff, and tickets are $60 per person. Register online by Oct. 7. For questions, contact the Office of Alumni Relations at 817-531-7523 or

Thank you to our Medal Dinner Sponsors: Dennis Camp '64, Dennis and Cynthia Shingleton, Michelle Payne '96, M.Ed. '97, J.D. '99 and UNT Health Science Center