Skip to Content


2020-21 Awards Day Recipients

04.29.2021 | By:

Awards Day recognizes the achievement of excellence demonstrated throughout the academic year.  Join us in recognizing and congratulating the winners of the 2020-2021 academic year.

Alpha Psi Omega Award for Academic Excellence Meghan Lewis 
Alpha Psi Omega Award for Service Lauren Garza
Bobby Deaton Memorial Scholarship Jacy Hubartt
C. Wright Mills Award in Sociology Yaridia Bustamante
Claudia Steepe Award - Fall 2020 Evadne Aguina
Dan Gladden Constitutional Law Award Philip Haas
Daughters of the American Revolution - Six Flags Chapter Cassandra Ruiz
James R. Olney Religion Award Azeez Akande
Jerry Wood Juvenile Justice Award Paul Sumner
Johnson-Garrett Musical Theatre Award Ryan Simon
Lisa Saenz-Doyle Scholarship for Women in Science Sapida Abbasi
MCO Student of the Year Hannah Onder
Outstanding Religion Major Jacob  Williams
Outstanding Graduating Senior in Biology Award Fernando Barbosa
Outstanding Graduating Senior in Computer Science Award Huy Pham
Outstanding Graduating Senior in Computer Science Award Veronika Lysenko
Outstanding Instrumental Music Major of the Year Dyamond Mays
Outstanding Junior Award in Biology Jacy Hubartt
Outstanding Junior Award in Chemistry Lacora Clayton-Allen
Outstanding Music Education Music Major of the Year Cordry Wiley
Outstanding Senior Award in Chemistry Anahita Keer
Outstanding Service Award in Psychology Phuc Vu
Outstanding Student Award in Computer Science David Bonds
Outstanding Student Award in History Jacob Williams
Outstanding Student Award in Paralegal Studies Adrianna Venzor
Outstanding Student Award in Political Science Madison Baker
Outstanding Student Award in Psychology Michelle Shegedin
Outstanding Vocal Studies Music Major of the Year Michael Nguyen
Pinnacle of Excellence Award for Graduating English Major Madison Jarvis
Premio Afán Spanish Award Kayla Torres
Premio Excelencia Award Alma Ramírez
Raymond C. Forston Excellence in Sociology Award Queen Elizondo
T Morris Memorial Scholarship Elspeth Harris
The American Chemistry Society Outstanding Senior in Chemistry Award Kayla Karnes
The Cecil Cole Memorial Award Colin Schwartz
The Cecil Cole Memorial Award Taylor Allen
The J. Lyle Hard Drama Award Kristian Thomas
The J. Lyle Hard Drama Award Kirsten Wagner
The Larry Ukolowicz Award for Playwriting Samantha Berg
The Sociology Achievement Award Kollyn Payne
The Theatre Major of the Year Award Lauren Garza
The Theatre Major of the Year Award Julissa Norment
The Wende-Carroll Scholarship Jesse  Brickell
The Woman's Wednesday Club Award for Fine Arts Ryan Simon
The Women's Wednesday Club Award for English Vida Deima
<--- 10-26-2022 -- Scripts for Controlling CrossExpanders -->