Skip to Content


Save the date for the President's Honors Concert on April 16
This event is open to the public

04.12.2021 | By:
The 2015 President's Honors Concert is March 27 in Martin Hall.

Texas Wesleyan's highest-achieving music students will share their vocal and instrumental talents during the 25th annual President’s Honors Concert at 7:30 p.m. on Friday, April 16 in Martin Hall.

"To perform in the President’s Honors Concert is one of the highest honors our music students can achieve", said music department chair Dr. Jerome Bierschenk.

The following vocal and instrumental students, who will be accompanied by collaborative pianist and coach Keith Critcher, will be performing in this year’s concert:

  • Tyler Gager, trumpet
  • Trinity Stewart, soprano
  • Dyamond Mays, flute
  • Ryan Maxey, tenor
  • Zoe House, piano
  • Darion Chilton, tenor
  • José Andrade, classical guitar
  • Michaena Rahn, mezzo-soprano
  • Ryan Simon, vocal composition
  • Fernando Marrufo, piano
  • Malarie Hogan, soprano


The event is hosted by President Frederick G. Slabach and Melany Neilson, along with co-hosts Jan Fersing & Kelly Flynn. The Master of Ceremonies for the evening is Dr. Jerome Bierschenk, who is retiring this year.

The President's Honors Concert was established in 1996; the event migrated from its original venue in the Texas Boys Choir building to the Scott Theatre in the old Modern Art Museum, and finally to its current home in Martin Hall, where it has been since 2003.


Admission is free and open to the public on the Livestream. We are unfortunately unable to accommodate a live audience this year due to the pandemic.

For more information about Wesleyan Musicvisit our webpage.