Skip to Content

GPNA Faculty & Staff

Have a question about your class or the curriculum? Your professors are experts in their field and have the degrees to prove it. Contact your professor today and get the answers you need.

placeholder for a thumbnail image
Kenneth Boyd
IT Academic Services | Media and Classroom Technologist

boyd@txwes.edu | 817-531-5856 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 117
Terri Kane is a professor of nurse anesthesia at Texas Wesleyan University
Nurse Anesthesia | Program Director/Professor

tdkane@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 103
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Tommie Kates
Nurse Anesthesia | Coordinator of GPNA

tkates@txwes.edu | 817-531-4279 | Baker-Martin House Room 201
Headshot of Brian Koonce
Nurse Anesthesia | Director, Simulation Center/Assistant Professor

btkoonce@txwes.edu | 817-531-7525 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 124
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Angela Rainey
School of Health Professions | Coordinator

arainey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4412 | Baker-Martin House
placeholder for a thumbnail image
James Schmidt, Ph.D.
Nurse Anesthesia | Professor of Anatomy, Physiology & Pathophysiology

jschmidt@txwes.edu | 817-531-4429 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 105
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Dale Telgenhoff, Ph.D.
Nurse Anesthesia | Adjunct Professor of Nurse Anethesia

djtelgenhoff@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building
Tito Tubog is the director of the master of science in nurse anesthesia program at Texas Wesleayn University
Nurse Anesthesia | Associate Program Director/Associate Professor

tdtubog@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Baker-Martin House
Headshot of Scott Schaffer
Scott Shaffer DNAP, CRNA
Nurse Anesthesia | Assistant Professor

sshaffer@txwes.edu | 817-531-4880 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 111
Headshot of Nate Stortroen
Nathan Stortroen DNP, CRNA
Nurse Anesthesia | Director, Clinical Education, Assistant Professor

nestortroen@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 104