Skip to Content


Dr. Hector Quintanilla appointed to AACSB committee

04.19.2021 | By:
Logo marking accreditation from the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business International.

Dr. Hector Quintanilla, provost and vice president of academic affairs, has been appointed by Stephanie Bryant, AACSB Chief Accreditation Officer, to serve on the Continuous Improvement Review Committee (CIRC) of AACSB International. Dr. Quintanilla’s appointment begins on July 1, 2021. The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) is the premier accreditor of Colleges and Schools of Business. AACSB currently accredits approximately 890 colleges and schools of business out of an estimated 16,000 colleges and schools worldwide.


The Continuous Improvement Review Committee (CIRC) oversees processes for the continuation of business accreditation to ensure consistency of Accreditation Standards application and equity of recommendations across teams and across programs reviewed.


CIRC is composed of a minimum of twelve members and a maximum of 18 members, plus a CIRC Chair and CIRC Vice Chair appointed by the Vice Chair-Chair Elect. The CIRC Chair is a business administrator from an AACSB accredited Organization. CIRC members may be present and former business administrators from AACSB accredited Organizations. CIRC members normally serve staggered three-year terms, up to a maximum of two consecutive terms.