Skip to Content


Mr. Billy and Mrs. Rozanne Rosenthal named 2024 Business Executives of the Year

07.08.2024 | By: Texas Wesleyan University

Texas Wesleyan University, the Fort Worth Report and the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce are pleased to announce that Mr. Billy and Mrs. Rozanne Rosenthal have been selected as the 2024 Fort Worth Business Executives of the Year.

This outstanding couple will be honored at the 54th Fort Worth Business Hall of Fame event at 6 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 19 at the Omni Fort Worth. 


Tickets to the Business Hall of Fame event are $400 per person.  

The following sponsorship opportunities are also available:

            Executive Sponsor - $25,000

            Leadership Sponsor - $10,000

            Blue & Gold Sponsor - $5,000

            Table Sponsor - $3,500

To become a sponsor or purchase tickets, contact Amy Tate-Almy, Development Officer, at 817-531-5806 or at The reception begins at 6 p.m. and the dinner begins at 7 p.m. Dress is business attire and tickets are open to the general public. 

About this year's honorees

Mr. Billy Rosenthal serves as chairman of Penrose Group. Mrs. Rozanne Rosenthal is the founder and leader of the Greater Fort Worth Affiliate of the Susan G. Komen Foundation. 

Billy is an industry veteran in food manufacturing and processing. He served as an operating partner at CIC Partners, LP, where he specialized in investments in food processing. Mr. Rosenthal's career began in his family's business, Standard Meat Company, where he served as the president until 1989. Since then, his entrepreneurial endeavors have included the formation of Rosani Foods in 1990, the merger of Rosani with Kettle Cooked Foods to form KPR Holdings (a former CIC portfolio company) in 1992, the sale of KPR Holdings to Foodbrands America in 1995 and subsequent sale to IBP, Inc. in 1998. He has actively served on several Boards including Cook Children’s Medical Center, the Fort Worth Zoo, the Fort Worth Symphony, Beth-El Congregation, Trustee of TCU, the University of Texas McCombs School of Business Advisory Council and MD Anderson Board of Trustees.

Rozanne has dedicated much of her life to community volunteerism, leaving an indelible mark through her extensive involvement and leadership. Rozanne's commitment to community service is reflected in her impressive history of engagement.  While too extensive to fully list, some include, Vice President, National Council of Jewish Women; Board Member, March of Dimes; Member and Volunteer, Junior League of Fort Worth since 1987; Founder and Board Member, Komen Greater Fort Worth since 1992; Volunteer, Cook Children’s Medical Center and Women’s Board Member; and Board member, AIDS Outreach Center of Fort Worth and Development Committee.

In addition to her board memberships, Rozanne's impactful journey in advocacy began in 1991 when she founded the Tarrant County Chapter of the Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation and the Tarrant County Komen Race for the Cure®. Serving as President of the Chapter and Race Chair from 1991-1994, she later joined the Komen National Board in 1997 and served as Honorary Race Chair for the Tarrant County Race for the Cure® in 1996. Through her efforts, Rozanne has helped raise over $30 million in 30 years towards breast cancer research and support.

About the Fort Worth Business Hall of Fame

The 54th Business Hall of Fame is made possible by the joint efforts of Texas Wesleyan University, the Fort Worth Report and the Fort Worth Chamber to present the Business Executives of the Year. Last year's recipient was David Bonderman, Co-Founder and Chairman of TPG, Inc. (NASDAQ: TPG).

The event supports the Thomas H. Law Scholarship endowment, which benefits business students at Texas Wesleyan. 

Texas Wesleyan University author page profile picture
At Texas Wesleyan, we have a rich history and a Texas-sized reputation. As stewards of the University, it is our responsibility to build a future as bright as our past.