Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online


2011 History Graduate Wins Caldwell Prize

03.28.2012 | By: Texas Wesleyan University

I. Jacqueline Zamora ’11 has been awarded the C.M. Caldwell Memorial for Excellence in undergraduate research and writing by the Texas State Historical Association’s Webb Society.

Zamora won second place for undergraduate research and writing in the Senior Division at the March TSHA meeting. Her paper on the life of Jovita Idar, a Texas border political activist at the turn of the century, was completed for an independent research class with Brenda Taylor Matthews, professor of history.

Zamora will begin her master’s degree in American history with an emphasis on Mexican American studies in August at SMU.

Texas Wesleyan University author page profile picture
At Texas Wesleyan, we have a rich history and a Texas-sized reputation. As stewards of the University, it is our responsibility to build a future as bright as our past.
Please read our updated Privacy Policy to learn about the information we collect and how we use it. This site uses cookies and other third-party services for the purposes of marketing and enhancing the site experience.

Accept and Close