Skip to Content
Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online
Please read our updated Privacy Policy to learn about the information we collect and how we use it. This site uses cookies and other third-party services for the purposes of marketing and enhancing the site experience.

Accept and Close


President Slabach named to ICUT Board of Directors

10.02.2013 | By: Texas Wesleyan University

Texas Wesleyan University President Frederick G. Slabach has been elected to the Independent Colleges and Universities of Texas (ICUT) Board of Directors. Elected at the annual ICUT meeting in September, Slabach will serve a two-year term.

"I am honored to be chosen to serve with the prestigious members of this group," Slabach said. "This is a great opportunity to represent Texas Wesleyan on a statewide level."

Nearly 40 institutions are members of ICUT, which is a nonprofit association that serves as the voice for Texas' fully accredited private colleges and universities. For more than 40 years, it has fulfilled its mission of helping policymakers recognize the importance and value of the independent sector of higher education by successfully articulating the sector's needs and aspirations.

About the Board

The ICUT Board of Directors is responsible for conducting the corporation's business between meetings of the membership. The board develops the organization's public policy positions and provides for ICUT's representation before various government entities, educational organizations and other agencies and groups.

The board is comprised of five officers (chair, vice chair, past chair, secretary and treasurer) and six directors at large. Each board member serves a two-year term. 

The previous board members represented St. Edward’s University, TCU, Trinity University, Howard Payne University and the University of Dallas, among others.

Texas Wesleyan University author page profile picture
At Texas Wesleyan, we have a rich history and a Texas-sized reputation. As stewards of the University, it is our responsibility to build a future as bright as our past.