Skip to Content


Second annual induction ceremony for honor society students

10.24.2013 | By: Texas Wesleyan University

Tau Sigma, a national honor society for transfer students, welcomed 10 new members during an induction ceremony in October.

Pati Alexander, vice president for enrollment services, was in attendance to congratulate the new members on this achievement. Elizabeth Battles, professor of English, was the keynote speaker.

The 2013 inductees are Samantha Herrington, Toni Magee, Sara Pendleton, Saundra Redmon, Crystal Sanchez, Russell Orso, Seandre Sadler, Blair McElroy, Arturo Lopez and John Ortega.  Two of the 2012 inductees, Richard Vyhane and Valarie Yancey, were also in attendance.

The Texas Wesleyan chapter began in 2012. Students are eligible for membership if they achieve a minimum grade point average of 3.5 in their first semester at Texas Wesleyan.

The Tau Sigma National Honor Society began in 1999 and the first chapter was at Auburn University. Today, the organization has 105 chapters nationwide.


Texas Wesleyan University author page profile picture
At Texas Wesleyan, we have a rich history and a Texas-sized reputation. As stewards of the University, it is our responsibility to build a future as bright as our past.