Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online


Alumni Medal Dinner Honors Recipients Oct. 21

10.06.2011 | By: Texas Wesleyan University

From a doctor to an artist, this year’s Alumni Medal Award winners represent the wide range of remarkable Texas Wesleyan graduates affecting change in their communities and the world. The annual Alumni Medal Dinner will honor them at the Fort Worth Club on Friday, Oct. 21.

Every year the Alumni Board of Directors elects seven special award recipients, each in separate categories. The event honors alumni and friends who represent the alumni association with pride.

The honorees of the awards this year will be: Dr. Victor Test ’86, Alumni of the Year; Mr. George Grammer ’47, Distinguished Alumni Award; Ms. Brooke McNabb ’08, Young Alumni Achievement Award; Dr. Bobby Deaton, Wesleyan Flame Award; Mr. Dennis Camp ’64, Wesleyan Service Award; Mr. Jan Fersing, Honorary Alumni Award; and Coach Tommy Elliott ’76, O.D. Bounds Award.

The event will begin with a reception and a cash bar at 6 p.m., followed by dinner and awards at 7 p.m. Tickets are $60 per person. All are welcome to attend.

“The Alumni Medal Dinner is always a fun night, and it’s one of our largest events of the year,” said Gina Phillips, director of development and alumni relations.

For more information on this event, contact the Alumni Relations office at 817-531-4404. 

Texas Wesleyan University author page profile picture
At Texas Wesleyan, we have a rich history and a Texas-sized reputation. As stewards of the University, it is our responsibility to build a future as bright as our past.
Please read our updated Privacy Policy to learn about the information we collect and how we use it. This site uses cookies and other third-party services for the purposes of marketing and enhancing the site experience.

Accept and Close