Skip to Content


33 Rams named academic all-conference

06.12.2018 | By:

The Sooner Athletic Conference has recognized 287 student-athletes to the 2017-18 Spring sports All-Academic teams as presented by Cypress Risk Management. 33 Rams from Women’s and Men’s Basketball, Women’s and Men’s Golf, Women’s Track, Softball and Baseball landed on the list.

To be eligible for the SAC Academic All-Conference team, students must be a sophomore in academic status and maintain a minimum 3.25 GPA during the previous two semesters and are regulars (letter winners) on their respective team.

Cypress Risk Management, based in Omaha, Neb, is an insurance agency that specializes in providing customized solutions for collegiate student health and athletic accident insurance. The organization currently insures over 500,000 students nationwide and is already engaged with several other NAIA conferences in a similar type of partnership.

Texas Wesleyan student-athletes who qualified as All-Academic are listed below by sport:

Women’s Basketball

  • Alycia Louallen
  • Andrea Gleason
  • Tomi Sanchez

Men’s Basketball

  • Peyton Prudhomme
  • Praneeth Udumalagala
  • Samuel Smith
  • Shaun Rost

Women’s Golf

  • Elena Sinde Romero
  • Jaci Trotter
  • Trudy Allen

Men’s Golf

  • Conner Parish
  • Futa Yamagishi

Women’s Track and Field

  • Melissa Gonzalez


  • Corrina Palomino
  • Emilia Egel
  • Kayla Prachyl
  • Lauren Wernet
  • Samantha Bastien
  • Savannah Brixey
  • Sidney Stewart
  • Taylor Sutton


  • Alexander Davis
  • Brad Sugg
  • Brooks Wallace
  • Chandler Schoelkopf
  • Christopher Terry
  • Mark Schreiner
  • Nicholas Asaro
  • Parker Robinson
  • Stephen Yancey
  • Steven Frederick