Skip to Content
Get Hired. Get your MBA from TXWES.
Get Hired. Get your MBA from TXWES.
Get Hired. Get your MBA from TXWES.

Faculty & Staff

Caring professors prepare you for caring careers

Have a question? Contact your faculty advisor today to get the help you need.

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Ilka Araujo contact picture
Music | Associate Professor of Music History, Piano, Piano Pedagogy Chair of the Music Department

iaraujo@txwes.edu | 817-531-4975 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 207
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Keith Critcher Thumbnail
Keith Critcher
Music | Instructor of Music, Collaborative Pianist, Vocal Coach, Secondary Piano, Music in Worship

kcritcher@txwes.edu | 817-531-5835 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 205
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, John Fisher Thumbnail
John Fisher
Music | Professor of Piano, Music Theory, Women Composers

jfisher @ txwes.edu | 817-531-4978 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 206
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Daniel Strychacz
Music | Visiting Professor & Director of Choral Activities

strychacz@txwes.edu | 817-531-5835 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, Room 202

Adjunct Faculty

placeholder for a thumbnail image
Joni Baczewski
Music | Adjunct Professor of Viola, Violin, and Strings Method

baczewski@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, Room 205
Lou Carfa Thumbnail Professor of Music, Jazz & Bass Guitar
Lou Carfa
Music | Adjunct Professor of Jazz, Jazz Improvisation, Bass Guitar

lcarfa@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Joseph Carpenter
Music | Adjunct Professor of Drum Set

jhcarpenter@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
MIchael Dailey Faculty Headshot FA'18
Michael Dailey
Music | Adjunct Professor of Classical Guitar and Guitar Ensemble

mdailey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 107
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Slade Denman
Music | Adjunct Professor of Music Education, Wind Ensemble, and Ram Band

denman@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, Room 204
Professor Greg Dewhirst's headshot, 2019
Gregory Dewhirst
Music | Adjunct Professor of Saxophone and Woodwinds Methods

gdewhirst@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Ryan Estes
Music | Adjunct Professor of Oboe & Reed-Making

estes@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Ryan Gamble
Music | Adjunct Professor of Voice

gamble@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, Room 203
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Margaret Griffith Thumbnail
Meg Griffith
Music | Adjunct Professor of Flute

megriffith@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Student teacher liaison Judy Hart, (c) 2018
Judy Hart
Music/Education | Adjunct Professor of Music Education, Student Teacher Liaison

jhart@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Blake Henson Faculty Headshot FA '18
Blake Henson
Music | Adjunct Professor of Composition

bhenson@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Eric Hessel Faculty Headshot FA'18
Eric Hessel
Music | Adjunct Professor of French Horn

hessel@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Mei Hessel Thumbnail Professor of Music, Percussion
Mai Tadokoro Hessel
Music | Adjunct Professor of Percussion

mhessel@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Merle Lenfest
Music | Adjunct Professor of Low Brass

lenfest@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Alfrelynn Roberts
Music | Adjunct Professor of Voice

alfrelynnroberts@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, Room 203
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Shengni (Nini) Rubiano
Music | Adjunct Professor of Cello

rubiano@txwes.edu | (817) 531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Jerry Westenkuehler Faculty Headshot FA'18
Jerry Westenkuehler
Music | Adjunct Professor of Organ

jwestenkuehler@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Alex Yeselson Thumbnail
Alex Yeselon
Music | Adjunct Professor of Clarinet

ayeselson@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building

Staff

Music Coordinator Janna McKinley
Janna McKinley
Music | Music Coordinator

jrmckinley@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 201