Skip to Content

Faculty & Staff

Caring Professors Prepare You For Caring Careers

Have a question? Contact your faculty advisor today to get the help you need.

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Ilka Araujo contact picture
Music | Chair of the Music Department, Professor of Music History, Piano, Piano Pedagogy

iaraujo@txwes.edu | 817-531-4975 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 201A
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Keith Critcher Thumbnail
Keith Critcher
Music | Instructor of Music, Collaborative Pianist, Vocal Area Coordinator, Vocal Coach, Secondary Piano, Music in Worship

kcritcher@txwes.edu | 817-531-5835 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 205
Will Chandler
Music | Visiting Professor and Director of Choral Activities, Music Theory, Conducting

chandler@txwes.edu | 817-531-4978 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 206
Thomas Willmann
Music | Visiting Professor and Director of Instrumental Activities, Conducting, Music Education

Willmann@txwes.edu | 817-531-5835 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, Room 202

Adjunct Faculty

Joni Baczewski
Music | Adjunct Professor of Viola, Violin, and Strings Method, Strings Area Coordinator

baczewski@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, Room 203
Lou Carfa Thumbnail Professor of Music, Jazz & Bass Guitar
Lou Carfa
Music | Adjunct Professor of Jazz Area Coordinator, Jazz Improvisation, Bass Guitar

lcarfa@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Ramon Nino
Music | Adjunct Professor of Mariachi, Mariachi Education Program Director

rnino@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Peng Wang
Music | Adjunct Professor of Double Bass

| 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Professor Greg Dewhirst's headshot, 2019
Gregory Dewhirst
Music | Adjunct Professor of Saxophone and Woodwinds Methods

gdewhirst@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Ryan Estes
Music | Adjunct Professor of Oboe & Reed-Making

estes@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Ryan Gamble
Music | Adjunct Professor of Voice

gamble@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Margaret Griffith Thumbnail
Meg Griffith
Music | Adjunct Professor of Flute, Woodwind Area Coordinator

megriffith@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Student teacher liaison Judy Hart, (c) 2018
Judy Hart
Music/Education | Adjunct Professor of Music Education, Student Teacher Liaison

jhart@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Marcel Macedo de Castro-Lima
Music | Adjunct Professor of Composition

castrolima@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Eric Hessel Faculty Headshot FA'18
Eric Hessel
Music | Adjunct Professor of French Horn, Brass Area Coordinator

hessel@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Mei Hessel Thumbnail Professor of Music, Percussion
Mai Tadokoro Hessel
Music | Adjunct Professor of Percussion, Percussion Area Coordinator

mhessel@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Merle Lenfest
Music | Adjunct Professor of Low Brass

lenfest@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Alfrelynn Roberts
Music | Adjunct Professor of Voice

alfrelynnroberts@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, Room 204
Kevin Manderville
Music | Adjunct Professor of Classical Guitar

manderville@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Jerry Westenkuehler Faculty Headshot FA'18
Jerry Westenkuehler
Music | Adjunct Professor of Organ

jwestenkuehler@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Keji Sanchez
Music | Adjunct Professor of Piano and Aural Skills

kejisanchez@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 302

Staff

Kristen Carlini
Music | Music Department Coordinator

kdcarlini@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 201