Skip to Content


School of Business honors students for their academic excellence

10.24.2018 | By:
School of Business student receives award during the Spring 2018 Dean's List ceremony.

On Thursday, Oct. 11, over 100 School of Business Dean's List recipients and 23 Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS) inductees were honored for their academic excellence.

To be awarded Dean’s List, students are required to be enrolled as a full-time student (at least 12 credit hours) and need to have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average for the semester. Beta Gamma Sigma inductees are required to be at least a second-semester sophomore and be in the top 10% of their class.

Beta Gamma Sigma Inductees:‌

  • Meagan Brewer
  • Ryan Cloutier
  • Ann Davis
  • Jada Elzie
  • Madalyn Fee
  • Tracie GutierrezDuring the Spring 2018 Dean's List Ceremony the School of Business honor society, Beta Gamma Sigma, inducted students and faculty.
  • William Guzy
  • Mindy Henderson
  • Geary Jones
  • Meghan Karasek
  • Carlos Mathurin
  • Courtney Mullins
  • Tyler Nix
  • Catherine Pitre
  • Baylee Smith
  • Jess Soto
  • Darek Taylor
  • Devyn Teague
  • Emma Trevino
  • Wai Mai Tsang
  • Johnny Vasquez

Dean of the School of Business, Hector Quintanilla and Associate Dean, Sameer Vaidya, did the honors of announcing and presenting each Dean’s List recipient with their certificate. Following the ceremony was a reception for family and friends.

Online MBA student and BGS inductee, Emma Trevino enjoyed attending the event and was delighted about the reception.

As an online student, Trevino truly values her connection with what happens on the main campus.

“I work alone so often, and I don’t have the same classroom experience.” Trevino said, “I have worked on group projects with several of the same people, so it was great to finally meet them in person.”

Students and guest enjoy a reception during the Spring 2018 Dean's List ceremony.