Skip to Content
Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online
Please read our updated Privacy Policy to learn about the information we collect and how we use it. This site uses cookies and other third-party services for the purposes of marketing and enhancing the site experience.

Accept and Close

Faculty & Staff

Have a question about your class or the curriculum? Your professors are experts in their field and have the degrees to prove it. Contact your professor today and get the answers you need.

Heidi Taylor is the Dean of the School of Health Professions at Texas Wesleyan University
Heidi Taylor
Nursing Practice | Adjunct Professor of Family Nurse Practitioner

htaylor@txwes.edu | 817-531-4455 | Remote

Counseling

placeholder for a thumbnail image
Graduate Counseling | Assistant Professor of Graduate Counseling

rfbartee@txwes.edu | 817-531-4205 | Graduate Counseling Programs Faculty Offices Room 116
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Graduate Counseling | Assistant Professor of Graduate Counseling

rmbishop@txwes.edu | 817-531-7594 | Graduate Counseling Programs Faculty Offices Room 111
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Graduate Counseling | Associate Professor of Graduate Counseling

jccrook@txwes.edu | 817-531-4933 | Graduate Counseling Programs Faculty Offices Room 119
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Michael Ellison
Graduate Counseling | Professor of Counseling & Director of Graduate Counseling

mellison@txwes.edu | 817-531-7565 | Graduate Counseling Programs Faculty Offices Room 114
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Graduate Counseling | Assistant Professor of Counseling

vkadieva@txwes.edu | 817-531-4232 | Graduate Counseling Programs Faculty Offices Room 113
Graduate Counseling | Professor of Graduate Counseling, Director of Graduate Counseling Programs

lmetcalf@txwes.edu | 817-531-7530 | Graduate Counseling Programs Faculty Offices Room 109
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Graduate Counseling | Associate Professor of Graduate Counseling

msparks@txwes.edu | 817-531-4976 | Graduate Counseling Programs Faculty Offices Room 115

Family Nurse Practitioner

Deborah Flournoy is the director of the Doctor of Nursing Practice - Family Nurse Practitioner Program at Texas Wesleyan University.
Nursing Practice | Director of Family Nurse Practitioner Program

dflournoy@txwes.edu | 903-278-0475 | Remote

Nurse Anesthesia

placeholder for a thumbnail image
Paul Austin
Nurse Anesthesia | Director of Evidence-Based Education & DNAP Curriculum

paustin@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
James Burgert
Nurse Anesthesia | Adjunct Professor of Nurse Anethesia

jmburgert@txwes.edu | 817-531-4248 | Nurse Anesthesia Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Kenneth Flowers
IT Academic Services | Media and Classroom Technologist

kflowers@txwes.edu | 817-531-5856 | Nurse Anethesia Building 121
Terri Kane is a professor of nurse anesthesia at Texas Wesleyan University
Nurse Anesthesia | Program Director/Associate Professor

tdkane@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 105
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Tommie Kates
Nurse Anesthesia | Coordinator of GPNA

tkates@txwes.edu | 817-531-4279 | Nurse Anethesia Building 113
Brian Koonce is a professor of nurse anesthesia at Texas Wesleyan University
Nurse Anesthesia | Coordinator Simulation Center, Assistant Professor

btkoonce@txwes.edu | 817-531-7525 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 111
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Jennifer Hestand CRNA, MSNA
Nurse Anesthesia | Assistant Professor

jhestand@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 109
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Angela Rainey
Nurse Anesthesia | Administrative Assistant

arainey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 103
placeholder for a thumbnail image
James Schmidt, Ph.D.
Nurse Anesthesia | Professor of Anatomy, Physiology & Pathophysiology

jschmidt@txwes.edu | 817-531-4429 | Nurse Anesthesia Building 107
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Dale Telgenhoff, Ph.D.
Nurse Anesthesia | Adjunct Professor of Nurse Anethesia

djtelgenhoff@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building
Tito Tubog is the director of the master of science in nurse anesthesia program at Texas Wesleayn University
Nurse Anesthesia | Associate Program Director/Assistant Professor

tdtubog@txwes.edu | 817-531-4406 | Nurse Anesthesia Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Lisa Taylor, PhD, RN, CNS, FNP-BC
Nursing Practice | Associate Professor of Family Nurse Practitioner

lgtaylor@txwes.edu | 817-531-4455 | Remote