Skip to Content
Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online
Get your MBA 100% online
Please read our updated Privacy Policy to learn about the information we collect and how we use it. This site uses cookies and other third-party services for the purposes of marketing and enhancing the site experience.

Accept and Close

Faculty & Staff

Have a question? Contact your advisor today and get the answers you need.

Ricardo Rodriguez, the Dean of the School of Natural & Social Science at Texas Wesleyan University
Arts & Sciences | Dean of the School of Arts & Sciences

rrodriguez@txwes.edu | 817-531-7587 | Ella McFadden Science Center 202
Chis Ohan, Professor of history at Texas Welseyan University
History | Associate Dean of School of Arts and Sciences, Associate Professor of History

cohan@txwes.edu | 817-531-4913 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 244
Headshot of Dr. Cary Adkinson
Criminal Justice | Associate Professor of Criminal Justice‌

cdadkinson@txwes.edu | 817-531-4230 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 220
Luis Aguirre_75x75 thumbnail
Mathematics, Computer Science & Physics | Assistant Professor of Mathematics

lgaguirre@txwes.edu | 817-531-4884 | Ella C. McFadden Science Center 110C
Mass Communication professor
Mass Communication | Assistant Professor of Mass Communication

nakinro@txwes.edu | 817-531-6519 | BMH 2nd Floor
Elizabeth Alexander, history faculty at Texas Wesleyan University
History | Professor Emertia of History

ealexander@txwes.edu | 817 531-4920 | Eunice & James L. West LIbrary
Valentine Altamero_75x75 image
Biology | Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology

valtamero@txwes.edu | 817-531-6588 | Schollmaier Science & Technology Center 119
Dr. Ilka Araujo contact picture
Music | Associate Professor of Music History, Piano, Piano Pedagogy

iaraujo@txwes.edu | 817-531-4975 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 207
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Joni Baczewski
Music | Adjunct Professor of Viola

baczewski@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Dr. Battles is an English professor and chair of the honor's program
English & Language | Professor of English, Director of Wesleyan Honor Program

ebattles@txwes.edu | 817-531-4906 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 247
placeholder for a thumbnail image
English & Language | Associate Professor of Spanish

abell@txwes.edu | 817-531-4932 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 239
Bruce Benz
Biology | Professor of Biology

bbenz@txwes.edu | 817-531- 6558 | Ed & Rae Schollmaier Science and Technology Center 109
 Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Jbierschenk thumbnail
Jerome Bierschenk
Music | Department Chair, Associate Professor of Music, Director of Choral Studies, Voice

jbierschenk@txwes.edu | 817-531-4217 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 201A
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Aimee Hurst Bozarth Thumbnail
Aimee Hurst Bozarth
Music | Collaborative Pianist and Choral Accompanist

abozarth@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Jay Brown is a professor of psychology at Texas Wesleyan University
Psychology | Professor of Psychology

jbrown06@txwes.edu | 817-531-4867 | Nenetta Burton Carter Building 110
Dean of Freshman Success, Professor of Theatre Arts and Mass Communication
Theatre & Mass Communication | Professor of Theatre and Mass Communication, Dean of Freshman Success

jbrown@txwes.edu | 817-531-6520 | Dan Waggoner Hall Annex 203
placeholder for a thumbnail image
English & Language | Associate Professor of English, Writing Program Director, Liberal Studies Advisor

sdcampbell@txwes.edu | 817-531-4907 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 237
Lou Carfa Thumbnail Professor of Music, Jazz & Bass Guitar
Lou Carfa
Music | Adjunct Professor of Jazz, Jazz Improvisation, Bass Guitar

lcarfa@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Dr. Linda Carroll's contact picture
English & Language | Professor of English

lcarroll@txwes.edu | 817-531-7580 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 251
Professor of Biology at Texas Wesleyan
Biology | Associate Professor of Biology, Department Chair

cchandrasekaran@txwes.edu | 817-531-6590 | Ed & Rae Schollmaier Science and Technology Center 113
Gladys Childs Thumbnail
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Dean of Freshman Success, Associate Professor of Religion

gchilds@txwes.edu | 817-531-4296 | Dan Waggoner Annex 201
Professor of Biology at Texas Wesleyan University
Biology | Professor of Biology

mclark@txwes.edu | 817-531-6589 | Eunice & James L. West Library 317
Associate Professor of Mass Communications
Mass Communication | Associate Professor of Mass Communication, Department Chair

kcolley@txwes.edu | 817-531-6525 | BMH 202
Marie-Sonja Cotineau Thumbnail, Professor of Music, French Horn
Marie-Sonja Cotineau
Music | Adjunct Instructor Horn

mcontineau@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Keith Critcher Thumbnail
Keith Critcher
Music | Collaborative Pianist, Music in Worship

kcritcher@txwes.edu | 817-531-5835 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 202
Cruz-Cota Aldo_75x75 thumbnail
Mathematics, Computer Science & Physics | Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Department Chair

acruz-cota@txwes.edu | 817-531-4883 | Ella C. McFadden Science Center 110B
José Cubela Faculty Headshot FA '18
José Cubela
Music | Adjunct Professor of Piano

jcubela@txwes.edu | 817-531-5833 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 302
MIchael Dailey Faculty Headshot FA'18
Michael Dailey
Music | Adjunct Professor of Classical Guitar and Guitar Ensemble

mdailey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 107
Dr. Jenny Dean is a professor in the Mass Communication department located in the School of Arts and Letters.
Mass Communication | Assistant Professor of Mass Communication

dean@txwes.edu | 817-531-6526 | BMH 201
Dr. DeLotto contact picture
English & Language | Professor of English

jdelotto@txwes.edu | 817-531-4909 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 245
Professor Greg Dewhirst's headshot, 2019
Gregory Dewhirst
Music | Adjunct Professor of Saxophone and Woodwinds Methods

gdewhirst@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Angie Dickens_75x75 image
Angela Dickens
Chemistry | Chemistry Instructor/ Lab Coordinator

adickens14@txwes.edu | 817-531-4889 | Ella C. McFadden Science Center 311A
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Ryan Estes
Music | Adjunct Professor of Oboe & Reed-Making

estes@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Theatre | Associate Professor of Theatre

jeverton@txwes.edu | 817-531-6572 | Dan Waggoner Annex, 103
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, John Fisher Thumbnail
John Fisher
Music | Professor of Piano, Music Theory, Women Composers

jfisher @ txwes.edu | 817-531-4978 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 206
Headshot of Rueben Gonzales
Art | Visiting Assistant Professor of Art & Coordinator of the Bernice Coulter Templeton Art Studio

ruebengonzales@txwes.edu | 817-531-4984 | Bernice Coulter Templeton Art Studio
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Margaret Griffith Thumbnail
Margaret (Meg) Griffith
Music | Adjunct Professor of Flute

megriffith@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Tom Guffy is a professor of sociology at Texas Wesleyan University
Social Sciences | Visiting Assistant Professor of Sociology

tguffey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4918 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 248
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Social Sciences | Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Sociology

jgullion@txwes.edu | 817-531-7501 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 215
Karen Hall Thumbnail, Professor of Music, Cello
Karen Hall
Music | Adjunct Professor of Cello, Viola da Gamba, Strings Methods

kahall@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Matthew Hand is a professor of psychology at Texas Wesleyan University
Psychology | Associate Professor of Psychology, Department Chair

mmhand@txwes.edu | 817-531-4958 | Nenetta Burton Carter Building 108
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Instructor of Theatre

rharatine@txwes.edu | 817-531-7546 | Law Sone Fine Arts Building, Studio 7
James G. Hubbard thumbnail image
Biology | Lab Coordinator

jghubbard@txwes.edu | 817-531-4863 | McFadden Science Center 206C
placeholder for a thumbnail image
David Humphreys
Music | Adjunct Professor of Tuba and Euphonium

humphreys@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Allen Henderson
Dr. Allen Henderson
Psychology | Professor of Psychology

ahenderson@txwes.edu | 817-531-4956 | Nenetta Burton Carter Building 109
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Elizabeth Hennessey
School of Arts & Letters | Administrative Assistant-Dean of School of Arts and Letters

ehennessey@txwes.edu | 817-531-4900 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 256
Mei Hessel Thumbnail Professor of Music, Percussion
Mai Tadokoro Hessel
Music | Adjunct Professor of Percussion

mhessel@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Carol Johnson-Gerendas is a Professor of Mass Communication at Texas Welseyan University
Mass Communication | Associate Professor of Communication

cjohnson07@txwes.edu | 817-531-5832 | Dan Waggoner Annex 202
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Heidi Klein
Music | Adjunct Professor of Voice

hmklein@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Robert G. Landolt
Chemistry | Professor Emeritus

rlandolt@txwes.edu | 817-531-4890 | Ella C. McFadden Science Center 303
Photo of Texas Wesleyan history faculty member Alistair Maeer
History | A.M. Pate Assistant Professor of History

amaeer@txwes.edu | 817-531-4914 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 246
Brenda Taylor
History | Professor of History

btmatthews@txwes.edu | 817- 531-4916 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 241
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Julie Whittington McCoy Thumbnail
Music | Professor of Voice, Opera & Diction

jmccoy@txwes.edu | 817-531-4977 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 205
Dr. McDonald contact picture
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Professor of Philosophy & Religion

bmcdonald@txwes.edu | 817-531-4827 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 305
Music Coordinator Janna McKinley
Janna McKinley
Music | Music Coordinator

jrmckinley@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 201
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Professor of Religion & Ethics

rmcmanus@txwes.edu | 817-531-4915 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 304
placeholder for a thumbnail image
English & Language | Associate Professor of English, Department Chair

pmcmurray@txwes.edu | 817-531-4905 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 254
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Political Science | Associate Professor of Political Science, Department of Social Sciences Chair

tmorris@txwes.edu | 817-531-4282 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 231
placeholder for a thumbnail image
English & Language | Associate Professor of English

wmyers@txwes.edu | 817-531-4903 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 250
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Cara Owens Thumbnail
Cara Owens
Music | Adjunct Bassoon Instructor

cowens@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Annex, 201
Professor of Biology at Texas Wesleyan
Biology | Assistant Professor of Microbiology

ctparker@txwes.edu | 817-531-6559 | Ed & Rae Schollmaier Science and Technology Center 110
Michelle Payne
Michelle Payne, Ph.D., JD
Political Science | Associate Professor of Paralegal Studies and Political Science

mpayne@txwes.edu | 817-531-6507 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 235
Photo of Texas Wesleyan chemistry professor, phillip pelphrey
Chemistry | Associate Professor of Chemistry, Department Chair

ppelphrey@txwes.edu | 817-531-5869 | Ella C. McFadden Science Center 310B
Dr. Pevateaux Contact Picture
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Assistant Professor of Philosophy & Religion, Director of Liberal Studies

cjpevateaux@txwes.edu | 817-531-4904 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 310
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Adjunct Professor of Theatre Voice

mplantz@txwes.edu | 817-531-4289 | Law Sone Fine Arts Building, Studio 2
Katherine Prater thumbnail image_75x75
Chemistry | Associate Professor of Chemistry, Dean of University College

kprater@txwes.edu | 817-531-4233 | Ella McFadden Science Center 205
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Psychology | Associate Professor of Psychology

mpugh@txwes.edu | 817-531-4955 | Nenetta Burton Carter Building 107
Ryan Rich is a professor of physics at Texas Wesleyan University
Math, Computer Science & Physics | Assistant Professor of Physics

rrich@txwes.edu | 817-531-4887 | Ella C. McFadden Science Center 104
Sam Rodriguez is a professor of computer science at Texas Wesleyan University
Math, Computer Science & Physics | Assistant Professor of Computer Science

sorodriguez@txwes.edu | 817-531-4889 | Ella C. McFadden Science Center 103A
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Business Manager

jesanchez@txwes.edu | 817-531-5867 | Dan Waggoner Annex, 100A
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Adjunct Professor of Theatre

dsandell@txwes.edu | 817-531-5867 | Dan Waggoner Annex 100a
Muhammad Khalid_75x75 thumbnail
Chemistry | Visiting Assistant Professor of Biochemistry

khalid@txwes.edu | 817-531-4274 | Ella McFadden Science Center 303
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Paul Sikes Thumbnail
Paul Sikes
Music | Assistant Professor of Instrumental Studies

plsikes@txwes.edu | 817-531-4971 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 204
Alison Simons
Social Sciences | Associate Professor of Sociology

asimons@txwes.edu | 817-531-4908 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 251
Dr. Smeller contact picture
Carl Smeller
English & Language | Associate Professor of English, Liberal Studies Advisor

csmeller@txwes.edu | 817-531-4924 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 249
Victor Palacios Head Shot
Social Sciences | Visiting Professor of Criminal Justice and Sociology

vpalacios@txwes.edu | 817-531-4264 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 220
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Adjunct Professor of Theatre

kspires@txwes.edu | 817-531-4289 | Law Sone Fine Arts, Studio 1
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Professor of Theatre, Department Chair

bstevenson@txwes.edu | 817-531-4892 | Dan Waggoner Annex, 100B
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Andrea Tullis Thumbnail
Andrea Tullis
Music | Adjunct Professor of Violin

atullis@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Peng Wang
Music | Adjunct Professor of Double Bass

pwang@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Michael Weir is a professor chemistry at Texas Wesleyan University
Chemistry | Assistant Professor of Chemistry

mgweir@txwes.edu | 817-531-4864 | Ella C. McFadden Science Center 310A
Photo of Department Chair of Religion, Dr. Kendra Weddle
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Coordinator of Interdisciplinary Studies, Associate Professor of Religion & Philosophy, Liberal Studies Advisor

kweddle@txwes.edu | 817-531-4917 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 306
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Allison Ward Thumbnail
Allison Whetsel Ward
Music | Adjunct Professor of Voice, Conducting, Choir Instructor, Vocal Methods

amward@txwes.edu | 817-531-4234 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building, 203
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Theatre | Professor of Theatre

cwhittlambert@txwes.edu | 817-531-5866 | Dan Waggoner Annex, 104
Music Professor at Texas Wesleyan, Alex Yeselson Thumbnail
Alex Yeselon
Music | Adjunct Professor of Clarinet

ayeselson@txwes.edu | 817-531-4992 | Ann Waggoner Fine Arts Building
Lili Zhang Thumbnail
Religion, Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate Professor of Religion

lzhang@txwes.edu | 817-531-4823 | Polytechnic United Methodist Church 311
Yukong Zhang_75x75 thumbnail image
Math, Computer Science & Physics | Professor of Computer Science

yzhang@txwes.edu | 817-531-4885 | Ella C. McFadden Science Center 103
Tamika Reynolds 75x75 thumbnail image
Tamika Reynolds
School of Arts and Sciences | Coordinator for the Dean

tareynolds@txwes.edu | 817-531-7587 | Ella C. McFadden Science Center 202
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Isabel Zamarripa
Psychology | Administrative Assistant

izamarripa@txwes.edu | 817-531-7564 | Nenetta Burton Carter Building 103
placeholder for a thumbnail image
Sara Wilke
Social Sciences | Administrative Assistant

slwilke@txwes.edu | 817-531-4918 | Poly United Methodist Church 217